Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Holy cow this is rich, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
DELICIOUS! i folded in half a bag of hershey's white chocolate chips and half a bag of hershey's milk chocolate chips to the mixture...try it! it turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This has become one of my signature potluck desserts! I omit the cocoa from the filling and cover the cooled cheesecake with a dark chocolate ganache. There are never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
delicious!! My three year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I prepared this exactly as stated in the recipe. I found the cooking time of 10 minutes at 450 caused the sides to burn, giving a bitter, burnt taste to the last couple bites of an otherwise wonderful cheesecake. I will make another one in the morning for my dinner party. I just realized I used too big of a pan. Maybe that had something to do with it. I've been known to have "user error". Thanks for a good recipe. Let's see if I can get it right this time. Will let you know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This came out absolutely delicious! I used Pepperidge Farms Chocolate Chessmen for the crust, and I also added some crushed thin mints on top of the finished cake for garnish. To bring out the minty side of things, I might add a touch of mint extract next time, but everything is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I brought this to a family dinner...and the leftovers to my office. Everyone loved it. I used two packages of chocolate cream cheese and 1 package of regular cream cheese. Also upped the Irish cream to 1/2 cup. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Made this for work the other day. Being that it was the first cheese cake I have ever made I know know it may be the last receipie I will ever use. It was turned out freaking awsome. I used chocolate gramcracker crust and added fresh whipping cream and crushed gramcrackers on top as well. Eveyone said it looking like i bought it at a bakery instead of making it myself. I think i might try it next with out the irish cream plan gramcrackers and fresh strawberrys next....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great cheesecake! I made this for an Easter dinner and it was well received. Followed the recipe to the T and the Irish Cream flavor was perfect. No cracks or bubbles in my cake; reading the allrecipes articles about cheesecakes taught me a lot of good tips before I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Super easy and yummy. I, like others, added 1/2 cup of Bailey's. I used oreos for the crust and then followed everything else to the letter. I found that my cheesecake cracked big time too. But it's not really that big a deal to me. Thanks for the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States