Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Holy cow this is rich, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
DELICIOUS! i folded in half a bag of hershey's white chocolate chips and half a bag of hershey's milk chocolate chips to the mixture...try it! it turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This has become one of my signature potluck desserts! I omit the cocoa from the filling and cover the cooled cheesecake with a dark chocolate ganache. There are never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
delicious!! My three year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I prepared this exactly as stated in the recipe. I found the cooking time of 10 minutes at 450 caused the sides to burn, giving a bitter, burnt taste to the last couple bites of an otherwise wonderful cheesecake. I will make another one in the morning for my dinner party. I just realized I used too big of a pan. Maybe that had something to do with it. I've been known to have "user error". Thanks for a good recipe. Let's see if I can get it right this time. Will let you know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This came out absolutely delicious! I used Pepperidge Farms Chocolate Chessmen for the crust, and I also added some crushed thin mints on top of the finished cake for garnish. To bring out the minty side of things, I might add a touch of mint extract next time, but everything is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I brought this to a family dinner...and the leftovers to my office. Everyone loved it. I used two packages of chocolate cream cheese and 1 package of regular cream cheese. Also upped the Irish cream to 1/2 cup. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Made this for work the other day. Being that it was the first cheese cake I have ever made I know know it may be the last receipie I will ever use. It was turned out freaking awsome. I used chocolate gramcracker crust and added fresh whipping cream and crushed gramcrackers on top as well. Eveyone said it looking like i bought it at a bakery instead of making it myself. I think i might try it next with out the irish cream plan gramcrackers and fresh strawberrys next....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great cheesecake! I made this for an Easter dinner and it was well received. Followed the recipe to the T and the Irish Cream flavor was perfect. No cracks or bubbles in my cake; reading the allrecipes articles about cheesecakes taught me a lot of good tips before I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Super easy and yummy. I, like others, added 1/2 cup of Bailey's. I used oreos for the crust and then followed everything else to the letter. I found that my cheesecake cracked big time too. But it's not really that big a deal to me. Thanks for the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States