Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I make this every year for my annual St. Patrick's Day Dinner. It is always a hit. I didn't make it one year (wanted to try something different), and one of my friends complained that they wouldn't come again unless I served the Bailey's Cheesecakes! My younger sister was most excited when she turned 21--not to go out to the bars, but so she could buy Bailey's Irish Cream and make these herself! I serve them in individual mini pie tins (about 6), and bake them in a water bath to prevent cracking. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic! Works out every time and gets rave reviews. Took another reviewers advice and wrap the cake pan half way up with tinfoil, put in shallow pan and pour in hot water half way up cake pan. Helps to keep the cake from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
YUM ! Big hit with my family. As mentioned in other comments, mine cracked a bit.Without going to the trouble of using suggested baking tips to avoid cracks, I just baked it and hid any flaws with chocolate whipped cream. Very tastey - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Holy cow this is rich, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
DELICIOUS! i folded in half a bag of hershey's white chocolate chips and half a bag of hershey's milk chocolate chips to the mixture...try it! it turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This has become one of my signature potluck desserts! I omit the cocoa from the filling and cover the cooled cheesecake with a dark chocolate ganache. There are never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
delicious!! My three year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I prepared this exactly as stated in the recipe. I found the cooking time of 10 minutes at 450 caused the sides to burn, giving a bitter, burnt taste to the last couple bites of an otherwise wonderful cheesecake. I will make another one in the morning for my dinner party. I just realized I used too big of a pan. Maybe that had something to do with it. I've been known to have "user error". Thanks for a good recipe. Let's see if I can get it right this time. Will let you know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This came out absolutely delicious! I used Pepperidge Farms Chocolate Chessmen for the crust, and I also added some crushed thin mints on top of the finished cake for garnish. To bring out the minty side of things, I might add a touch of mint extract next time, but everything is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I brought this to a family dinner...and the leftovers to my office. Everyone loved it. I used two packages of chocolate cream cheese and 1 package of regular cream cheese. Also upped the Irish cream to 1/2 cup. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States