Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Going to be bringing this to the St. Paddy's Day Parade Party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Simply astounding! I also get amazing compliments whenever I take this to a party. As is, it's a bit too much chocolate for me, so I use regular cookie crumbs for the crust. I also tend to use more Bailey's - it hasn't hurt things yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtelf03

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was the first cheesecake I had ever attempted and I followed the recipe to the letter as far as I understood it and the only thing that I did different was a touch more Baileys and let it sit in the oven with the door closed for one hour after it was done baking. I have made at least 5 more since for parties and such and none cracked with this method. I did try to use good quality ingredients in every part and for me each cake seemed to taste better than the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHN H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I actually used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes for a party. I followed reviewers' advice and used a 1/2 cup of Irish cream in the batter - yum! Then I used chocolate graham crackers, a bit of sugar and melted butter for the crust, and pressed it into the bottom of muffin pans. I did prebake them and let them cool before pouring on the batter. I baked them at 300 for around 30 minutes (turning on the oven light to check them), then left them in the cooling oven for another 20 minutes. For a topping, I made chocolate whipped cream. If I make this again, I'd probably try to get more chocolate in there, either with a ganache topping or more cocoa in the batter. Still, it was very yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNOUSCHE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
It cooked a little faster than I expected. next time I probably won't add the flour.Flavor was great. My family said it's a keepeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I make this every year for my annual St. Patrick's Day Dinner. It is always a hit. I didn't make it one year (wanted to try something different), and one of my friends complained that they wouldn't come again unless I served the Bailey's Cheesecakes! My younger sister was most excited when she turned 21--not to go out to the bars, but so she could buy Bailey's Irish Cream and make these herself! I serve them in individual mini pie tins (about 6), and bake them in a water bath to prevent cracking. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic! Works out every time and gets rave reviews. Took another reviewers advice and wrap the cake pan half way up with tinfoil, put in shallow pan and pour in hot water half way up cake pan. Helps to keep the cake from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
YUM ! Big hit with my family. As mentioned in other comments, mine cracked a bit.Without going to the trouble of using suggested baking tips to avoid cracks, I just baked it and hid any flaws with chocolate whipped cream. Very tastey - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Holy cow this is rich, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
DELICIOUS! i folded in half a bag of hershey's white chocolate chips and half a bag of hershey's milk chocolate chips to the mixture...try it! it turned out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States