Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
delicious! I floured the sides (from another suggestion) to prevent cracking, it still did. I used 1/2 C Baileys-perfect amount. Since it cracked I topped w/coolwhip & crushed girl scout thin mint cookies....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I adjusted this to 8 servings and made it in a mini cheesecake pan, halved the flour, and doubled the Irish cream. It was so rich and so good!! Now I just wish I had another excuse to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this for people at work. I thought you could add more irish cream liqueur but people I worked with said they could taste it. A co-worker has a recipe that doesn't use the cocoa but mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
After reading reviews I used a 1/2 cup of baileys irish cream and I also used a roasting pan with boiling water underneath of the springform pan while baking. Worked like a charm....not one crack. Really pretty cheesecake but the recipe is labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
this cheesecake was wonderful. I altered it a little as I felt some ingredients were unneccessary. I used oreos and butter, no sugar and no cocoa in the crust. In the cheesecake I ran out of sour cream so I used 1/4 c sour cream and 1/4 c plain yogurt. I used only 1 c sugar. I doubled the cocoa and doubled the irish cream (YUM!). As other people suggested, I only put in 1T flour. Oh and another thing is I used the fat-free cream cheese. All my alterations were perfect in looks and tastes. The presentation was pretty. I did have a slight crack on the top but thats because I forgot the water bath until half way into it. It was a pretty crack though LOL. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Admittedly, I made a few changes, but the base recipe is excellent. I omitted the flour and cocoa powder from the cheesecake mixture, and didn't add cocoa to the chocolate cookie crumbs for the crust. I didn't start at 450F, I baked in a water bath (bain-marie) until the cakes were set (I did individual 8-ounce cakes in ramekins). I also reduced the recipe to one-third its original size--don't need that much for just two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This cheesecake was amazing. I took advice from other reviewers and upped the irish cream to 1/2 cup. It was just enough. You could taste it without it being overwhelming. The chocolate was also great...not too dark, just enough. Although I bake a lot, I don't make cheesecake often. This came out well, just one little crack. I did do pans of water in the oven as opposed to a water bath (I was afraid of it seeping into my cheesecake) and I used ingredients all at room temp. I would definitely make this again...everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinn7679

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was a really good cheesecake. However, it is very very rich. It had far more chocolate flavor than the irish cream. The bailey's got lost in the all the chocolate...but it is still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I took it to work and didn't have any leftovers. The women in my office bake a lot and they recommended not baking the crust beforehand; the longer it bakes the harder the crust gets. I followed the recipe except like others I used 1/2 cup of Irish cream. I let the ingredients set out at room temperature before. I also used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream; it had a really creamy consistency. I topped it with chocolate fudge, and next time I think I will add chocolate chips. One tip I do have is watch the baking time and the temperature. You know how your oven works. My oven runs hot, so I lowered the temperature by about 25 degrees when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a recipe for an incredibly rich, restaurant quality (yes I'm talking CHEESECAKE FACTORY) cheesecake! I made this twice - once as a whole cheesecake, then second as mini cheesecake cupcakes. First time, I followed the recipe as-is except added 1/2 cup of irish cream as others had mentioned. For the crust, instead of chocolate cookies I used chocolate graham crackers which you can get next to the normal graham crackers at your supermarket. I even baked this a few days ahead of serving and it was marvelous. Second time, I made into cupcakes by just smashing the crust into each cupcake liner with the end of a plastic cup, and then pouring the cheesecake mixture ALMOST to the top. I baked at 325 for 25 minutes and these were delicious too! I realize 1/3 cup of baileys is the best amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States