Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This cheesecake was pretty good, but I didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It's really wonderful cake! I added extra Bailey's and Polish vodka (I'm Polish) and it was very fluffy and had this little sharp taste from vodka! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda
Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Took this to a dinner party, the guests loved it, it tasted so delicious, I made it with Amarula Cream too and added a chocolate glaze made with semi sweet chocolate chips and cream to cover the cracks..definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maidstone, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for Saint Patricks Day and everyone loved it. I followed other advice and made it with 1/2 cup of Bailey's (if you really enjoy the Bailey's flavor.) I also buttered and floured the pan, and yes, the cake still cracked. I also added the ingredients in at room temperature, per someone else's advice. My assumption is a waterbath is your best bet for non-cracking. Serve with whip cream. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SwissMiss
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was looking for a unique dessert for St. Patrick's Day last year. I searched the web and found this one. It is not difficult to make but delicious. The cheesecake filling is so creamy yet not too chocolatey, and the Bailey gives it a traditional touch. Guests will ooh and aah when they try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
KILLER cheesecake! This has an amazing, unique flavor and was the perfect touch to bring to a St. Patty's day party. I used 1/2 cup of Irish cream instead of 1/4, and came out with a flawless, crack-free cake. That was the perfect amount to absorb the flour and add the cream flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This turned out well. I cannot honestly say I loved it, though. I felt like it needed less Bailey's, and more chocolate flavoring. All the same, I guarantee you not a single piece will go to waste, so it IS a tasty recipe. Mine did crack before the end of the cooking time; the recipe did not specify to grease the pan in any fashion but I went ahead and PAM'd my springform pan. This is a standard cooked cheesecake so I do recommend that you look up tips & tricks for how to avoid cracked cheesecakes if you're serving it for company :) Unlike the no-bake kind, this kind will crack very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I can't wait to make this again! My hubby dislikes dessert and had two pieces. I did increase the Irish cream to a 1/2 cup for flavor and it was perfect. It's a very moist cheesecake. I served with Irish cream infused whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I've made this cheesecake at least five times now, and it has never cracked! Followed the recipe exactly, except increased Bailey's to 1/2 cup and used a water bath while baking. I also leave it in the oven with the door closed up to 1 hour after it is done baking. Because it's so dense, I slice it into really small pieces - it is a huge hit at my Christmas party each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this for Christmas. Delicious. Added 1/2 c of homemade Irish Cream instead of 1/4 c. Besides that, kept recipe as is. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States