Irish Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Recipe is great! I added 2-8oz pkgs of cream cheese AND 16oz of ricotta cheese. The ricotta gave it a little different flavor (lighter texture). Everything else was the same. I made whipped cream with Irish cream liqueur in it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is the greatest thing ever!! i've been making it for 9 years and everyone loves it to death- be sure to bake it 80 minutes (chicago altitude) so you've got a good solid texture. Melted Godiva for ganache topping will push it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not nearly enough Bailey's taste. It would be more helpful to have an actual time, mine was VERY jiggly with the full time and I was worried about overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good. Nice and creamy. Used 1/2 cup Irish Cream and 2tbls less sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good cheesecake. I followed everyone's suggestion and used 1/2 cup of Bailey's. It gave it the perfect amount of flavor. My family LOVED it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipie was the bset. My children loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I got sooo many compliments from self-proclaimed cheesecake connosieurs! This cheesecake is melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
A very good cheesecake! It didn't taste that much of Irish Cream, though, even if I increased the amount to 1/2 cup and added some whisky as suggested by another reviewer. However, even if you can't say what "that special taste" is, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was great I didnt change a thing and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This cheesecake was so delicious. Now in saying that, the cake itself BARELY tasted of Bailey's irish cream liqueur, and by barely I mean it may have just been in my head that there was a slight taste of it. The cheesecake itself is just a really good cheesecake recipe though. I was really concerned that I would bake it for too long, since there wasn't a time specified in the recipe but it turned out. I ended up baking it for about 70-80 minutes. Since I really wanted there to be a taste of Bailey's somehow involved, I made a Bailey's caramel sauce (that someone else suggested to me). I drizzled this on top, and it was amazing. To make the caramel sauce, take 1 cup of sugar and put it in a pot on the stove with just enough water to cover the sugar. Turn the heat to medium, and wait until it starts to turn a light brown (too long and it will burn) - NO STIRRING! After it turns light brown, take off of the heat and add about 1/2 cup of Bailey's. Stand back and let it bubble down. Return to the heat if the caramel doesn't mix completely in - I needed to return it to the heat and even then I found it kind of difficult to get this sauce smooth (but that might just be my inexperience with making caramel). The reason I gave this recipe 4 out of 5 is because the cheesecake is amazing, but it doesn't taste like Bailey's. Someone also recommended to me that I use whiskey instead of Bailey's to get a Bailey's flavour (since Bailey's irish cream is basically whiskey and cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States