Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it is always a hit! What I do a bit differently is that I'll make some holes in the bottom of the cake before I remove it from the pan and pour about 1/4 of the glaze on and let that soak for a few minutes. When I invert it onto the cake plate I poke more holes and spoon the rest of the glaze on gradually otherwise it runs off too quickly. I actually "paint" some of the glaze on the sides of the cake with my silicone pastry brush so that the sides get some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Rave reviews and request for more by all guest! I will try this with egg nog over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kryston Henderson Eckelbarger
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Terrific! This recipe is definitely going in my folder of favorite recipes. It was easy and delicious. The only changes I made were I used an angel food pan because I don't have a bundt pan and I forgot to flour the pan after spraying. Also, in my different pan I probably got a tad over done at 55 mins. of baking but still turned out great. From this day forward I will always keep on hand Irish Cream, yellow cake mix and pudding so I can make this cake at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made my first bundt cake last week useing this recipe and i made it again yesterday. We are just waiting to start eatting it. I read that when you make a dessert like cake, cookies and other goodies with liquor, you should let it sit for about 2-3 days so the flavors all come turn out that much yummier. Thanks for sharing your recipe. P.S my son took half to work to share with his co-workers (concrete guys) and they love it and want more. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make it, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made 12 baby bundts with this recipe and baked until a toothpick came out clean - the glaze is what makes this dessert over the top and I will definitely make it again! Everyone loved it, but it's definitely got an Irish Cream kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie :o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I had to make a last-minute substitution of Irish Cream-flavored coffee creamer instead of the liqueur (in the same amounts) and it turned out absolutely delicious! Do you know what that means? Think about the variety of flavors in the dairy coffee creamer section...Amaretto, Hazelnut, French Vanilla, Butter Pecan...plus the seasonal flavors. I can't wait to try them all! I also loved the idea of removing the cake from the pan, putting 2/3 of the glaze in the bottom of the pan, and then putting the cake back in the pan to soak in the glaze (with the rest of the glaze spooned around the edges and on the bottom). This was simple to make and is disappearing fast at our house tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So yummy. Everyone loved it. Did what the previous people did, to put the icing in the bundt pan and put the cake back in. Turned out great! Will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States