Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good recipe. My four boys loved it and I had to stop them from eating all of it. It was very easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Ok, well I took the basic idea and used what I had on hand. Let me tell you, this is an extremely versatile recipe! Here's what I did: First, I didn't have any boxed yellow cakemixes, so I used 2 c. flour, 1.5 c. sugar, 1 T baking soda and vanilla flavoring instead (got the recipe off another site). I subbed milk for the water, and since I didn't have Irish Cream liquor, I used butterscotch schnapps. I also only had butterscotch pudding, which worked out well! I used all the schnapps in the recipe, so I used Amaretto in the glaze. I did what was suggested with the glaze (poured it in the pan and let the cake soak it up), and this cake is AWESOME! Yes, I took lots of liberties with it but that just goes to show how versatile it is. I can't wait to do it with the Irish Cream though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A lovely, moist cake which I will definitely make again! However, I couldn't taste the Irish Cream in the cake and my friends who tried the cake had the same comment. I'm wondering if it's because I used another brand of Irish Cream and not Baileys. This is recipe is a keeper and is going in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
this cake is amazing, follow directions and you wont be disappointed. The only thing i did different was adjust the glaze. Only because i want a lot of it. I applied the glaze on the bottom while it was still in the pan, but then i added a lil more baileys to the remaining glaze and powdered sugar. If i didnt make the change the cake would still be 5 stars. Great cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
one of the best cakes I've ever made! Even my finicky relatives at a family reunion loved it! Took the advice of another reviewer and removed cooled cake from pan, poured in glaze and returned cake to pan so glaze would soak in. Works like a charm! Don't change anything else in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My husband's first bite-- "Yes, yes, yes!" Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was amazing! I made it twice in 3 weeks for two different parties and everyone raved! I put 3/4 of the glaze in the the pan, poked holes in the cake, put the cake back in, poured the rest of the glaze over the bottom of the cake and let it stand for 15-20 minutes to soak up the glaze. i also added some mini chocolate chips to the cake batter. I used 1 cup of irish cream instead of irish cream and water. It was the best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A very easy, tasty cake recipe. I followed some reviews by halving the the glaze recipe and I think it worked out well. My glaze turned out kind of thick, and didn't soak in as much as I thought it would. But it dripped nicely down the cake, and tasted great. Consensus was the cake tasted better the next day or even the day after that - the flavors seemed stronger. Would definitely make again - thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was good, but no one at work could identify the irish cream flavor even though I put in more than the recipe called for!!! Not sure it's worth making, although the pudding in the mix makes it very very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm giving this a 4 for taste - it was delicious. However, the glaze seemed to be a little too much and when I tried to move the cake onto a serving dish (I probably should have left it alone) it fell apart. Poor execution on my part but I made this for a St. Patty's celebration and everyone loved it despite it's appearance. One note, the Irish Creme isn't cheap so if cost is an issue, make sure this is the cake you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States