Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kryston Henderson Eckelbarger
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Terrific! This recipe is definitely going in my folder of favorite recipes. It was easy and delicious. The only changes I made were I used an angel food pan because I don't have a bundt pan and I forgot to flour the pan after spraying. Also, in my different pan I probably got a tad over done at 55 mins. of baking but still turned out great. From this day forward I will always keep on hand Irish Cream, yellow cake mix and pudding so I can make this cake at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made my first bundt cake last week useing this recipe and i made it again yesterday. We are just waiting to start eatting it. I read that when you make a dessert like cake, cookies and other goodies with liquor, you should let it sit for about 2-3 days so the flavors all come turn out that much yummier. Thanks for sharing your recipe. P.S my son took half to work to share with his co-workers (concrete guys) and they love it and want more. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make it, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made 12 baby bundts with this recipe and baked until a toothpick came out clean - the glaze is what makes this dessert over the top and I will definitely make it again! Everyone loved it, but it's definitely got an Irish Cream kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie :o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I had to make a last-minute substitution of Irish Cream-flavored coffee creamer instead of the liqueur (in the same amounts) and it turned out absolutely delicious! Do you know what that means? Think about the variety of flavors in the dairy coffee creamer section...Amaretto, Hazelnut, French Vanilla, Butter Pecan...plus the seasonal flavors. I can't wait to try them all! I also loved the idea of removing the cake from the pan, putting 2/3 of the glaze in the bottom of the pan, and then putting the cake back in the pan to soak in the glaze (with the rest of the glaze spooned around the edges and on the bottom). This was simple to make and is disappearing fast at our house tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So yummy. Everyone loved it. Did what the previous people did, to put the icing in the bundt pan and put the cake back in. Turned out great! Will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thanks Sue for the Great recipe. It was a hit with all ages youngest (7yrs) & oldest (80yrs) alike. Asked to bring it to all our future get togethers. I made a couple of changes-decreased Irish Cream Liquer to 1/2c and added 1/4c Baileys Coffee Creamer, didn't use the pecans because of possible allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
One of the best cakes I've ever made. Everyone who tastes it wants seconds and the recipe. Amount if Irish Cream is just perfect...yummy and not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I didn't change any ingredients, although I couldn't find a 18.25 oun. yellow cake mix and used the 16.5 oun. box. I poked holes with a round chopstick in the top as others had suggested so the glaze would soak through the cake. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was simple and delish! I followed the other review and instead of brushing the glaze on, I removed the baked cake, poured the glaze back in the pan and then let the cake soak in the glaze (after poking holes in the cake.) I took it to an irish food-themed party and it was given rave reviews! Will def make again...most and delicious and not too sweet or heavy. I like that it wasn't paired with chocolate like most other recipes with bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States