Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It is great. I followed one of the reviews and made one without nuts and used chocolate pudding, the other was the regular recipe with nuts and vanilla pudding. I cut both in half and kept one for family, the other halves sent to work. Well, the chocolate without nuts topped in cake tasting. Thanks to one of the reviews idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was amazing. So moist!! I'll be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Followed recipe and suggestion of another reviewer to return cake into form with glaze and let it sit, brushed on reminding gaze after. I do suggest to leave plenty of time for t to cool. It tastes so much better and also the glaze will be dry. Everyone loved it at the party. And I took some leftovers to family the next day. It is all gone! And I have been asked for the recipe numerous times! This one is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, tasted the batter and added another splash of Baileys. Next time, I will plan on adding 1 Cup of it to begin with. I used an angel food cake pan because I did not have a bunt pan and it worked just as well. 1 Cup of pecans seemed like a lot, but it was perfect. I had a little trouble with the glaze. It hardened before I could put it on the cake. Next time, I will have the cake out of the pan and immediately poor the glaze on it. Will definitely make this recipe again! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for my family for St. Patrick's day and they loved it!! The cake came out moist and delicious. I found the Bailey's to be a little overwhelming, but the cake still turned out really well. Made it exactly as the recipe says to and will defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
TASTES GREAT but my cake broke in half. I follwed everyone's rec ommendations about pouring the glaze into the pan and returning the cake to the pan to let it soak up the glaze. My problems began when I tried to turn the glazed cake back out of the pan onto a servng plate. The cake broke in half horizontally and it almost seemed as though the top half of the cake was glued into the pan by the sticky glaze. Eventually, I got the top half out and patched it together as best I could. Needless to say the presentation was terrible but tI served it anyway and the taste was PHENOMENAL!! I will definitely make this cake again (I followed the recipe exactly) but will glaze it the traditional way. I am stll giving this cake 5 stars because it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful, moist, flavorful cake. I used 1 cup of Bailey's Irish Cream coffee creamer in the batter in place of the 3/4 cup I.C. and 1/4 water. I also used applesauce instead of oil, 1 egg white, plus 3 eggs and toasted the pecans. I let the cake bake for 60 mintues and then sit in pan for 10 minutes before inverting onto a plate. As others suggested, I filled the the bottom of the bundt pan with 2/3 of the glaze and put the cake back in for an hour. I used the rest of the glaze for the bottom and sides. The cake is the perfect consistancy, taste and texture. The Irish Cream adds wonderful flavor without being over powerful. I can't wait to try many different flavors for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This cake came out so moist, for that reason alone I would give 5 stars. The flavor is like the baileys. I used 1 cup of it bcuz of reviews I read, also didnt realize I was out of oil so I used the applesauce in place of oil. I cut the glaze in half because it seemed like a lot of sugar. It seemed to be enough but it was kind of grainy. I ended up drizzling a little chocolate on top which tasted perfect and looked so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yay!! It was a hit!! I had all ingredients on hand and followed the directions exactly - great cake. I got a little caught up on the topping. I added cold baileys to the hot sugar and it immediately started to clump up. I had to return the sugar mixture to the heat to liquify it again. BUT, it was perfecto in the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States