Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this cake for my husband's bday. We celebrated with some friends and have one member who is a huge critic when it comes to dessert, he absolutely loved it as did everyone else! It was super easy to make (as I am not a baker). I took it out about 12 minutes earlier than the directions said, it was incredibly moist. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tried this on many occasions with rave reviews. Tonight, I only had about 2/3 a cup of Irish cream. I topped that off with Frangelico and then used Frangelico in the glaze: delicious! Also followed the suggestion of those who poured the glaze in the bottom of the pan and tipped the cake back in while both were still warm to the touch. The glaze soaked into the cake about half an inch and then created a nice crust as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was an unusual cake. It was moist. I didn't care for the frosting/glaze too much. I think that would be the only item I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing. Our neighbors said this was like manna from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
best cake i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Boyfriend loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth James Brinkoetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It is great. I followed one of the reviews and made one without nuts and used chocolate pudding, the other was the regular recipe with nuts and vanilla pudding. I cut both in half and kept one for family, the other halves sent to work. Well, the chocolate without nuts topped in cake tasting. Thanks to one of the reviews idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was amazing. So moist!! I'll be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Followed recipe and suggestion of another reviewer to return cake into form with glaze and let it sit, brushed on reminding gaze after. I do suggest to leave plenty of time for t to cool. It tastes so much better and also the glaze will be dry. Everyone loved it at the party. And I took some leftovers to family the next day. It is all gone! And I have been asked for the recipe numerous times! This one is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, tasted the batter and added another splash of Baileys. Next time, I will plan on adding 1 Cup of it to begin with. I used an angel food cake pan because I did not have a bunt pan and it worked just as well. 1 Cup of pecans seemed like a lot, but it was perfect. I had a little trouble with the glaze. It hardened before I could put it on the cake. Next time, I will have the cake out of the pan and immediately poor the glaze on it. Will definitely make this recipe again! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States