Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is hands down the best cake ever! Everyone that has tried it LOVES IT! I recommend doing the glaze in the pan. 10 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I wanted to love this cake but, was dissapointed overall. My husbamd didn't care for it either.The cake itself is good but the glaze was a little to be desired. Don't think I'll make it again. If I do, I will use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I poke holes with a wooden skewer into the cake the second it come out of the oven, then pour the hot glaze over it immediately & leave it overnight. The next day its 100% perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Frates

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Loved it!!! I didn't have any pecans or walnuts, so I used butterscotch chips instead...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good moist cake. I will make again. I halved the butter for the glaze and boiled for 4 minutes, made a real thick glaze, that had to be brushed on with a pastry brush. Thanks for a great cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Fabulous cake. Cool cake outside angel food pan, then carefully place back in pan to glaze for less mess. Expose to air so glaze gets crispy, then keep covered for a day before enjoying. Flavours were still fab after three days - I served slices with sweetened whipped cream and Irish coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ just so delicious. Even the aroma coming from the oven was heavenly! I did change a couple of ingredients. I used apple sauce in place of the oil and used Baileys coffee cream (the one you buy from the grocery store refrigerator) in place of the baileys irish cream. The cake was so moist and had such a decadent taste. I will certainly be baking this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So tasty!! Everyone loved this cake! I didn't use the instant vanilla pudding, instead I used instant white chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Alcenius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
AMAZING! I made this 4 times in one week.****update: I CANNOT STOP BAKING THIS! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This cake had so much flavors! Instead of using 1/4 cup water in the recipe, I used a whole cup of Irish cream (Baileys). I do not agree that you cannot taste the Irish cream within this cake. Everyone who tried it could not stop talking about how moist it was and how delicious the Irish cream made it. I also agree that you only need to make half of the glaze, I ended up tossing half in the garbage. This is definitely going on my favorite's list. One last note. People were saying that there was too strong of a yellow cake taste. It is not the yellow cake you are tasting, it is the vanilla pudding taste. Next time I will try a different flavor, such as Cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States