Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is one of my most requested cakes! Some changes... I use a butter pecan cake mix. I don't use the 1/4 cup of water, but 1 full cup of Bailey's. I toast my pecans. I also do as one reviewer said... I put my glaze into the pan, then put holes in top of cake with skewer and place back into pan for 20 min. Very rich! Wonderful with coffee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This bundt cake is AWSOME! I love how the pecans are baked on the top of the cake. It is a very moist and RICH cake, however, I would suggest if you don't want the strong taste of the Irish Cream add less of it when making the icing. I found this recipe by chance, tried it and we absolutely loved it! EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
over baked it......still tasted okay but I have no doubt that had it been baked correctly it would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I took this to a party and received a lot of compliments. If you are looking for something different for Saint Patrick's Day this is a good option. It was a great conversation starter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is so unbelievably good. It's a lot like a rum cake, only with Irish cream instead of rum. I didn't change anything about the recipe and we completely devoured it in a matter of days. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marieclaire0924
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was good but not as great as I thought it was going to be. The glaze is amazing but the cake itself is so so. If I decide to make this again, I think I will not do a yellow cake mix. I also may try and pour the Bailey's over top of the cake as soon as it gets out of the oven? Not sure if that would work but I felt like it could have been more moist and flavorful inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is amazing, I add 2 Tbsp of Hersheys cocoa to the the cake batter, and home made Irish cream from this site. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This cake was terrific and easy. I don't bake often and found it simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! Very moist. I did not have pecans so I used butter toffee peanuts, crushed. I used a hint from another baker to increase Irish Cream to one cup. I personally thought this made cake too strong. Stick with 3/4 cup or IC. Also, after I poked holes in cake I poured glaze in bottom of bundt pan and replaced cake back in pan to soak up glaze. I borrowed that from another baker. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is now my go to cake. I brought one to a staff luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe. Changed it up a bit by adding chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla since I am a huge chocolate fan. I am making a bunch of them for Christmas parties this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States