Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This cake had so much flavors! Instead of using 1/4 cup water in the recipe, I used a whole cup of Irish cream (Baileys). I do not agree that you cannot taste the Irish cream within this cake. Everyone who tried it could not stop talking about how moist it was and how delicious the Irish cream made it. I also agree that you only need to make half of the glaze, I ended up tossing half in the garbage. This is definitely going on my favorite's list. One last note. People were saying that there was too strong of a yellow cake taste. It is not the yellow cake you are tasting, it is the vanilla pudding taste. Next time I will try a different flavor, such as Cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This cake was really good. I took another reviewers suggestion and added chocolate chips to the batter as well as sprinkled them on top. I'm not sure if the cake would've been as good with out the chocolate though. This is a keeper though, so great recipe and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was so good! I made My frosting out coconut cream...which i also found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYJEANS11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow. I also soaked the cake in the pan with 1/2 the sauce for about 20 minutes, like others suggested. Served it with Bailey's drizzled on the plates and a scoop of ice cream, also drizzled with Bailey's. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy-jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
5 STARS - I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it. Very moist also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My oh my, was this good! I realize there are over 660 reviews for this cake, but I just had to put my two cents in. Made the cake for our weekly family dinner and most of my family had two pieces! We finished up the rest last night and sat there scraping our plates for every last irish-creamy-morsel. I used a full cup of irish cream for the cake, omitted the pecans and threw in a handful of mini chocolate chips, just for the heck of it. I love the suggestions of many for glazing the cake, but knowing me, the neat trick would end in disaster. So I patiently and lovingly glazed the cake with a pastry brush - took about twenty minutes and gave me time to clean up my mess in the kitchen. (Definitely not a dessert to make when you're in a hurry.) This was soooo good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy recipe. Cake was real moist. The only thing I did different was I made only half the glaze...glazed the "bottom" of the cake before turning it over onto a plate, then also glazed the "top". Half the glaze was the perfect amount. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great cake - rave reviews from everyone who tries it. We have also done this with chocolate cake and kahlua which isn't as fantastic but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States