Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome, moist, must make again cake! Made for Thanksgiving and the family LOVED it. Added mini chocolate chips to the pecans for the topping. Didn't make any other modifications. Will definitely make this time & time again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is hands down the best cake ever! Everyone that has tried it LOVES IT! I recommend doing the glaze in the pan. 10 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I wanted to love this cake but, was dissapointed overall. My husbamd didn't care for it either.The cake itself is good but the glaze was a little to be desired. Don't think I'll make it again. If I do, I will use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I poke holes with a wooden skewer into the cake the second it come out of the oven, then pour the hot glaze over it immediately & leave it overnight. The next day its 100% perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Loved it!!! I didn't have any pecans or walnuts, so I used butterscotch chips instead...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good moist cake. I will make again. I halved the butter for the glaze and boiled for 4 minutes, made a real thick glaze, that had to be brushed on with a pastry brush. Thanks for a great cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Fabulous cake. Cool cake outside angel food pan, then carefully place back in pan to glaze for less mess. Expose to air so glaze gets crispy, then keep covered for a day before enjoying. Flavours were still fab after three days - I served slices with sweetened whipped cream and Irish coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ just so delicious. Even the aroma coming from the oven was heavenly! I did change a couple of ingredients. I used apple sauce in place of the oil and used Baileys coffee cream (the one you buy from the grocery store refrigerator) in place of the baileys irish cream. The cake was so moist and had such a decadent taste. I will certainly be baking this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So tasty!! Everyone loved this cake! I didn't use the instant vanilla pudding, instead I used instant white chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Alcenius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
AMAZING! I made this 4 times in one week.****update: I CANNOT STOP BAKING THIS! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States