Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I'm an avid home baker, baking/designing around a dozen wedding cakes a year, plus special occasions, and I had someone request an Irish Cream cake, which wasn't on my current flavor list. I did a test bake with this cake today and OH MY! It rose so much higher than I thought it would, being in round pans not a bundt pan, and it turned out absolutely beautiful! It tasted amazing too! I used two 6" cake pans to test, but I'm certain it would perfectly fill two 8" pans after baking. I didn't add pecans, due to request, but I bet the pecans add an extra touch and may remake it with those for my next family event. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this cake tonight and it was delicious! Everyone in the family loved it, even the ones that don't usually prefer yellow cake. I will keep this recipe on hand and will plan to make many more times! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I have made this several times. People always ask for it. I make the cake as directed then pour the glaze back in the bundt pan and carefully put the cake back in the pan. Let the glaze soak in until cool. Dump out on cake platter and cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
So delicious! I used O'Donnells (Aldi's version of Baileys) caramel cream, instead of Irish cream; and it was AMAZING! If you're a fan of caramel, I would definitely recommend (re)creating this as a caramel creme cake! It was so impressive that my sister-in-law insisted that I make it for her 30th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
What I liked most about this bundt cake is that it completely filled up the pan, often I make bundt cakes and they're about 3.5-4 inches tall, but this was at least 4.5-5 inches tall! It was big and lovely! I would recommended getting the glaze on top AND bottom because the slices are so big you will want it evenly distributed for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Have made this many times - always follow recipe as written. Never disappointed. Moist and tasty. Must like Irish Cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Tried & loved by myself & my Husbands co-workers. Many recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamillaquill
Home Town: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
WOW . . . this has to be the best cake EVER! It's even better w/o the sauce poured over it and served as an add on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Oh my goodness, this cake is delicious! I took it to work and was a hero!! I am not usually a fan of liqueurs, but the Irish cream flavour is so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States