Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this recipe at the retirement home I worked at. Everyone LOVED it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Baked this cake for Christmas this year - it was absolutely delicious. Since this recipe was submitted, boxed cake mix sizes have decreased in size depending on the brand. I used a cake mix "upsizer" recipe found on this site to bring the box cake mix weight to this size needed. Wonderful cake! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpattn
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I was unsure how smart it was to choose this as my first bundt cake, but it turned out to be very easy to make and it tastes wonderful! My husband likes it, and I can't wait to share it with our family for Christmas! My only new-be thing was not knowing how long to wait between glazing. I wasn't sure what it meant by waiting for the glaze to set before adding more, so I probably ended up with more on the paper towels under the drying rack than was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I started making this cake, though with rum, about 30 years ago. It is essentially an old Bacardi recipe, though I've found it better with a good quality dark rum such as Myer's. I've substituted various liqueurs, and my personal favorite is amaretto with almonds instead of pecans. I prefer the yellow cake mix myself, though for chocolate lovers I've found a marble cake works best for both taste and appearance. This is my first time using Bailey's, and I was not disappointed, and it was a hit as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Everyone loved it.very moist and flavor full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Xmas Favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The cake was very good, though next time I might take it out of the oven a bit sooner. The glaze would not thicken and remained the consistency of water, possibly due to the fact that I used raw sugar. I used a mixture of water and red sherry instead of the Irish cream. Not my most successful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great Irish Cream flavor. I added a little extra Irish Cream just because it's yummy!! Moist cake because of the pudding mix!! If you love your booze in a dessert, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I added Whiskey in place of the water and EVERYONE loved this cake! I made a set of 6 mini bundt cakes, so cooking time was obviously reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Best cake ever! I made it exactly by the recipe and it turned out beautiful. Tastes wonderful. I cannot wait to try using other liqueurs. It is a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States