Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The cake was very good, though next time I might take it out of the oven a bit sooner. The glaze would not thicken and remained the consistency of water, possibly due to the fact that I used raw sugar. I used a mixture of water and red sherry instead of the Irish cream. Not my most successful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great Irish Cream flavor. I added a little extra Irish Cream just because it's yummy!! Moist cake because of the pudding mix!! If you love your booze in a dessert, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I added Whiskey in place of the water and EVERYONE loved this cake! I made a set of 6 mini bundt cakes, so cooking time was obviously reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Best cake ever! I made it exactly by the recipe and it turned out beautiful. Tastes wonderful. I cannot wait to try using other liqueurs. It is a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Awesome cake!! I, like others used a whole cup of Bailey's for the batter and 1/4 cup of Amaretto for the glaze. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I read on one review that this cake was boozy, so (by mistake) i did the glaze mixing all three ingredients at once then boiling. And, I don't like pecans, and I used almonds. Everyone loved it! Only thing that would have made it better, a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This cake was so good. My family was in amazement that I made something so delicious! LoL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Alcohol was WAY to strong. Followed recipe exactly. Won't be visiting this one again. Also use confectioners sugar instead of white sugar when using the glaze. Otherwise it's just not as pretty as it is in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This turned out really well. It was easy to make and got rave reviews. I did follow instructions from reviewers to put icing in the bottom of the Bundt pan and then the rest on the top (bottom of the cake). I only had butterscotch pudding and that worked fine. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Stevens
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this tonight. Rich flavor, very moist. My favorite part was the glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States