Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great cake. Nice change from traditional coffee cake. Next time I will try rum soaked raisins in the middle of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Saw it, made it and love it! This is fantastic although my personal opinion is that it does not need the nuts. I made it with a few and it would have been overkill with the amount it called for. Again, that is just personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it is always a hit! What I do a bit differently is that I'll make some holes in the bottom of the cake before I remove it from the pan and pour about 1/4 of the glaze on and let that soak for a few minutes. When I invert it onto the cake plate I poke more holes and spoon the rest of the glaze on gradually otherwise it runs off too quickly. I actually "paint" some of the glaze on the sides of the cake with my silicone pastry brush so that the sides get some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Rave reviews and request for more by all guest! I will try this with egg nog over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kryston Henderson Eckelbarger
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Terrific! This recipe is definitely going in my folder of favorite recipes. It was easy and delicious. The only changes I made were I used an angel food pan because I don't have a bundt pan and I forgot to flour the pan after spraying. Also, in my different pan I probably got a tad over done at 55 mins. of baking but still turned out great. From this day forward I will always keep on hand Irish Cream, yellow cake mix and pudding so I can make this cake at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made my first bundt cake last week useing this recipe and i made it again yesterday. We are just waiting to start eatting it. I read that when you make a dessert like cake, cookies and other goodies with liquor, you should let it sit for about 2-3 days so the flavors all come turn out that much yummier. Thanks for sharing your recipe. P.S my son took half to work to share with his co-workers (concrete guys) and they love it and want more. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make it, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made 12 baby bundts with this recipe and baked until a toothpick came out clean - the glaze is what makes this dessert over the top and I will definitely make it again! Everyone loved it, but it's definitely got an Irish Cream kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie :o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States