Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
TASTES GREAT but my cake broke in half. I follwed everyone's rec ommendations about pouring the glaze into the pan and returning the cake to the pan to let it soak up the glaze. My problems began when I tried to turn the glazed cake back out of the pan onto a servng plate. The cake broke in half horizontally and it almost seemed as though the top half of the cake was glued into the pan by the sticky glaze. Eventually, I got the top half out and patched it together as best I could. Needless to say the presentation was terrible but tI served it anyway and the taste was PHENOMENAL!! I will definitely make this cake again (I followed the recipe exactly) but will glaze it the traditional way. I am stll giving this cake 5 stars because it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful, moist, flavorful cake. I used 1 cup of Bailey's Irish Cream coffee creamer in the batter in place of the 3/4 cup I.C. and 1/4 water. I also used applesauce instead of oil, 1 egg white, plus 3 eggs and toasted the pecans. I let the cake bake for 60 mintues and then sit in pan for 10 minutes before inverting onto a plate. As others suggested, I filled the the bottom of the bundt pan with 2/3 of the glaze and put the cake back in for an hour. I used the rest of the glaze for the bottom and sides. The cake is the perfect consistancy, taste and texture. The Irish Cream adds wonderful flavor without being over powerful. I can't wait to try many different flavors for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This cake came out so moist, for that reason alone I would give 5 stars. The flavor is like the baileys. I used 1 cup of it bcuz of reviews I read, also didnt realize I was out of oil so I used the applesauce in place of oil. I cut the glaze in half because it seemed like a lot of sugar. It seemed to be enough but it was kind of grainy. I ended up drizzling a little chocolate on top which tasted perfect and looked so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yay!! It was a hit!! I had all ingredients on hand and followed the directions exactly - great cake. I got a little caught up on the topping. I added cold baileys to the hot sugar and it immediately started to clump up. I had to return the sugar mixture to the heat to liquify it again. BUT, it was perfecto in the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really like this recipe. Follow the recipe exactly and then soaked the cake upside down like a reviewer suggested. It was a big hit with my family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Everyone LOVED this. I don't rate it 5 stars because I think the glaze was a little too sweet, but I was the only one who felt that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the irish bundt cake for Christmas.Fabulous,never have I had so many compliments.Yum Yum and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Totally delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is more like a pound cake; rich and moist. Everybody loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This cake is awesome esp if you like Irish cream. I followed several of the tips: poured glaze back in pan and put cake back in, put 1 cup of Irish cream in mix and omitted water. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States