Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is AWESOME, made it for a dinner party last night and everyone loved it. Very easy to make. Will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Cant add any more to the other reviews except to mention, it really does help to pour 2/3 of the glaze into the pan and put the cooled cake back in then add the remainder of the glaze, letting it sit for 20 minutes. Also, I plan on experimenting with this recipe because I think it lends itself to a struesel swirl through the middle. Also, I might use a carmel cake mix next time. A wonderful any occasion cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this cake for my husband's bday. We celebrated with some friends and have one member who is a huge critic when it comes to dessert, he absolutely loved it as did everyone else! It was super easy to make (as I am not a baker). I took it out about 12 minutes earlier than the directions said, it was incredibly moist. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tried this on many occasions with rave reviews. Tonight, I only had about 2/3 a cup of Irish cream. I topped that off with Frangelico and then used Frangelico in the glaze: delicious! Also followed the suggestion of those who poured the glaze in the bottom of the pan and tipped the cake back in while both were still warm to the touch. The glaze soaked into the cake about half an inch and then created a nice crust as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was an unusual cake. It was moist. I didn't care for the frosting/glaze too much. I think that would be the only item I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing. Our neighbors said this was like manna from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
best cake i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Boyfriend loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth James Brinkoetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It is great. I followed one of the reviews and made one without nuts and used chocolate pudding, the other was the regular recipe with nuts and vanilla pudding. I cut both in half and kept one for family, the other halves sent to work. Well, the chocolate without nuts topped in cake tasting. Thanks to one of the reviews idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was amazing. So moist!! I'll be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States