Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this for St. Patty's and it turned out great! My husband and I aren't heavy Bailey's drinkers, however, so in the future I would go easier on the Irish cream in the icing. It was too overpowering for us, but not for our friends! They practically inhaled the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a hit with my Soup Club and with my husband. I was worried about the 18.25 oz. cake mix because all of the mixes in our stores are now between 15 and 16 oz. I used a cake mix that was about 16 oz., made no other changes to the recipe, and it worked fine. I used a nine-inch bundt pan, and that was a good size for the amount of mix. One other suggestion I'd make is to make sure you get the glaze to a full rolling boil before you start the five minute timing. If you don't, the glaze may not set up and will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Fantastic, a new favorite for this family. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is AWESOME, made it for a dinner party last night and everyone loved it. Very easy to make. Will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Cant add any more to the other reviews except to mention, it really does help to pour 2/3 of the glaze into the pan and put the cooled cake back in then add the remainder of the glaze, letting it sit for 20 minutes. Also, I plan on experimenting with this recipe because I think it lends itself to a struesel swirl through the middle. Also, I might use a carmel cake mix next time. A wonderful any occasion cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this cake for my husband's bday. We celebrated with some friends and have one member who is a huge critic when it comes to dessert, he absolutely loved it as did everyone else! It was super easy to make (as I am not a baker). I took it out about 12 minutes earlier than the directions said, it was incredibly moist. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tried this on many occasions with rave reviews. Tonight, I only had about 2/3 a cup of Irish cream. I topped that off with Frangelico and then used Frangelico in the glaze: delicious! Also followed the suggestion of those who poured the glaze in the bottom of the pan and tipped the cake back in while both were still warm to the touch. The glaze soaked into the cake about half an inch and then created a nice crust as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was an unusual cake. It was moist. I didn't care for the frosting/glaze too much. I think that would be the only item I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing. Our neighbors said this was like manna from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
best cake i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States