Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This tasted very strong of irish cream. My hub liked it but one kid didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This truly is an amazing cake. I've made it MANY times. I'm wondering if it wouldn't be possible to substitute another cream liqueur for a change of pace! I just bought some Voyant (Chai Cream Liqueur) and might give it a try...maybe add a little nutmeg to the batter, too. Thanks so much for this OUTSTANDING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMarieBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I only used half of the glaze, but the cake was still too sweet for my taste. I wish the recipe called for regular flour instead of boxed cake mix so I could have reduced the sugar. Overall, it cost too much for a regular bundt cake, but thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
YUMMY! Absolutely delicious! After his second bite my husband was already declaring this, the best dessert I've ever made. (he doesn't need to know a box mix was involved!) Very simple - I followed the directions exactly except used chocolate pudding. Also, I only needed about 1/2 the glaze. And thank you to the reviewers who suggested letting the cake sit back in the pan to absorb. - that was the PERFECT way to get it to soak in! I will make this next time we have company for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Exceptional! Got rave reviews from the whole crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happy baker
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Moist cake, but lacks the Irish Cream flavor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I got to have this on mother's day which was soo sweet! It was so so good I had to try and make it myself, I'm more of a cook than a baker so I had to up for the challenge. Sure enough it turned out just as good! Followed the recipe exactly, feel so special to have such sweet people in my life to make this for me! Now I have to share the love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Domines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
good, but could definitely tell it was made with a boxed yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made this for a get together with friends and everyone liked it. Nothing too special about it and I thought that the Irish Cream taste got lost in the cake. I did leave out the nuts just due to preference. The glaze was good, but seemed too thick. I think next time I will make the glaze with just Irish Cream and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TucMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved it. One thing I didn't see mentioned in the reviews was that it took nearly 70 minutes to bake (just had my oven calibrated so I know that's not the problem). The other thing I noticed is that the nuts make a pretty crunchy top and I couldn't really poke holes in the top without making a mess, so I just used a toothpick on the sides, etc. I did try using a drinking straw (which is what I use for "poke" cakes, but the hole was way too big and noticeable. I used nearly all of the glaze. I think it would have glazed more easily and quickly had I let the cake and the glaze cool slightly before I started. Oh yeah...I used the Baileys Irish Cream with coffee flavor and it was terrific. The glaze tasted a lot like butterscotch! Thanks for sharing...you helped me impress my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States