Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delectable! I followed the recipe as written; however, in my opinion, there was twice as much glaze as needed for one cake. I solved it by making a second cake and using half on that! LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This cake was absolutely delish!!! I made it for our St. Patty's day dessert. The only problem is I can't stop eating it...lol! Just make sure you don't use a small sauce pan to make the glaze. I made that mistake and it boiled over. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe! I will definitely be making this again :). It was moist and scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for the first time and it was the best smelling cake that I have ever baked.... and it was GREAT it is in my top 3 all time cakes... and I followed the recipe to the T... I did put the glaze 2/3 in pan and retuned cake for 20 min and poured the other 1/3 on the bottom..... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent cake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
OMG!!!!! THIS CAKE WAS A HUGE HIT TODAY!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS CAKE FOR MOST OCCASIONS!!!!! I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a hit at work, everyone liked it. It was easy to make! I halved the glaze and it was plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Well, I am now on to making my second version of this cake - I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and removed the cake from the bunt pan to pour the glaze in and then put the cake back in - the problem I had was that the cake broke on the way out - so if you do this make sure the cake is totally cooled! I had another box of cake mix so now I decided to make it into a layer cake for St Pattys day- the other cake (broken version) did taste great, but this time around I'm going to leave off the pecans, I don't think you need them - there is so much flavor with the irish cream, the nuts are a bit too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
One of our favorite desserts... especially around St Patrick's Day! We've taken this to several parties and it's always a huge hit. My husband is usually the one that makes it and has switched it up a bit by replacing the water with Jameson... Either way, it's absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good...made this for a St. Patty's party. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes. Turned out great! I especially love the pecans in this cake. I used Bailey's (a little pricey) but I think next time I will try a cheaper Irish Cream and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States