Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent cake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
OMG!!!!! THIS CAKE WAS A HUGE HIT TODAY!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS CAKE FOR MOST OCCASIONS!!!!! I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a hit at work, everyone liked it. It was easy to make! I halved the glaze and it was plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Well, I am now on to making my second version of this cake - I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and removed the cake from the bunt pan to pour the glaze in and then put the cake back in - the problem I had was that the cake broke on the way out - so if you do this make sure the cake is totally cooled! I had another box of cake mix so now I decided to make it into a layer cake for St Pattys day- the other cake (broken version) did taste great, but this time around I'm going to leave off the pecans, I don't think you need them - there is so much flavor with the irish cream, the nuts are a bit too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
One of our favorite desserts... especially around St Patrick's Day! We've taken this to several parties and it's always a huge hit. My husband is usually the one that makes it and has switched it up a bit by replacing the water with Jameson... Either way, it's absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good...made this for a St. Patty's party. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes. Turned out great! I especially love the pecans in this cake. I used Bailey's (a little pricey) but I think next time I will try a cheaper Irish Cream and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Exellent - very moist. Took it to a function without trying first. Huge hit. The only thing I didn't do was I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious but sits in your stomach like a brick. Cut down on the "frosting" - you definitely don't need a cube of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had people calling me for days asking me to bake this for them again. People are in LOVE with this cake and call it a taste of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States