Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This turned out really well. It was easy to make and got rave reviews. I did follow instructions from reviewers to put icing in the bottom of the Bundt pan and then the rest on the top (bottom of the cake). I only had butterscotch pudding and that worked fine. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2BEN1971
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this tonight. Rich flavor, very moist. My favorite part was the glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was amazingly easy and delicious! I made it for a St. Patrick's Day party at work, and I suspect it will be the first of many occasions. A couple of things.....first, the average box of cake mix is only 16.5 ounces, not 18.25 ounces. I kept all the other ingredients the same, but shortened the baking time by five minutes, and it came out perfect. We have a pecan allergy in our family, so I used chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans, and they were delicious with the Bailey's flavor. For the glaze, I used organic turbinado sugar and organic sweet butter in addition to the water and Bailey's. It cooked into a rich caramel sauce that was just heavenly on the cake. A great special occasion dessert, but easy enough to make anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this when my in-laws were in town Unanimous 5 stars all around. Had this for dessert after dinner with coffee. i bought 5 of the small airplane size baileys. 2 were caramel flavor, 3 were original (just because that is what they had on hand at the liquor store). Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times and only have this to add. Once you remove the cake from the oven let it sit 10 minutes in the pan - in the meantime prepare the glaze. For the glaze bring to a boil the butter, water and sugar - remove from heat. Add 1/4 to 1/2 cup Bailey's (depending on your taste preference) and stir. Remove the cake from the pan - using a long tine fork (a meat fork works well) liberally poke holes all over the cake. Put the cake back in the pan and pour the glaze at the middle and around the edges of the pan. Lightly shake the cake and tilt back and forth to make sure the sides get some glaze. Let sit a couple of minutes so the glaze gets absorbed. Invert cake on serving plate and let cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Holy Cow!!! Made NO changes, loved, loved loved this!!! Yummy! Could eat the whole thing without regret. so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG this cake is awesome! I made this for supper on the weekend and my guests kept asking for another slice until it was all gone. My only change was to sprinkle half of the chopped pecans into the bottom of the Bundt pan and then pour in some of the batter and then sprinkle in the rest of the pecans before adding the balance of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The cake was so moist! I used Baileys Vanilla and Cinnamon Irish Cream. I also followed some other people's suggestions of pouring the glaze in the bundt pan and then submerging the cake in it for about 20 minutes. This cake was a big hit at a dinner with girlfriends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I thought it was just okay. The idea of putting the glaze in the pan that was suggested by others was brilliant. I will use that idea with other recipes. This recipe would be fine for a quick and easy dessert for the family. I would not make it to take anywhere for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States