Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I have made this several times. People always ask for it. I make the cake as directed then pour the glaze back in the bundt pan and carefully put the cake back in the pan. Let the glaze soak in until cool. Dump out on cake platter and cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
So delicious! I used O'Donnells (Aldi's version of Baileys) caramel cream, instead of Irish cream; and it was AMAZING! If you're a fan of caramel, I would definitely recommend (re)creating this as a caramel creme cake! It was so impressive that my sister-in-law insisted that I make it for her 30th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
What I liked most about this bundt cake is that it completely filled up the pan, often I make bundt cakes and they're about 3.5-4 inches tall, but this was at least 4.5-5 inches tall! It was big and lovely! I would recommended getting the glaze on top AND bottom because the slices are so big you will want it evenly distributed for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Have made this many times - always follow recipe as written. Never disappointed. Moist and tasty. Must like Irish Cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Tried & loved by myself & my Husbands co-workers. Many recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamillaquill
Home Town: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
WOW . . . this has to be the best cake EVER! It's even better w/o the sauce poured over it and served as an add on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Oh my goodness, this cake is delicious! I took it to work and was a hero!! I am not usually a fan of liqueurs, but the Irish cream flavour is so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We substituted chocolate pudding for the vanilla. We followed everything else to the last detail. We loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Everyone raving about this cake. It was a hit. The only thing I did differently was add a small amount of batter to the pan, added the pecans and then the rest of the batter. I found this makes it easier to cut the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States