Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These brownies are spectacular! I often find brownies with frosting too overwhelmingly sweet, but this frosting is a superb complement to the fudgy brownie. It is light, fluffy and perfectly flavored with just the right amount of Irish Cream and coffee. I used a Ghirardelli Triple Chocolate Brownie mix but the frosting was the star. I cannot wait to wow my brownie loving friends with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Awesome brownies! I made these for Father's Day and everyone loved them. My dad said they were the best brownies he's ever had, and my 9 year old nephew really liked them too. I kept to the recipe and they turned out great. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are fabulous! I messed up the frosting the first time, but remade it and it came out just fine. I only used about a 1/4 cup of toffee bits though. This is a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with these brownies, i will be making these instead of my regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Brownie's would stay together, but I they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
SO moist and yummy! I brought these to work for St. Patricks day, I've already gotten several requests for the recipe. I will be making these again- so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These are so great! I saw the recipe and thought wow I don't do any "St.Patty's" stuff, but these sound good. OMG, they are perfect. Don't change one thing on the recipe and you will impress the best of them. Thnaks Kim!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made NO modifications... straight from the recipe and these turned out wonderfully! These would be good with a Baileys Irish Cream Cheese Frosting too... I will try creating something like that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Winskowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did half the butter and used 4 oz. cream cheese in the frosting and it turned out great not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very easy to follow instructions and turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States