Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These are a hit whenever I serve them. The taste of Irish cream is subtle, but it makes a wonderful brownie. (They are better with Bailey's, by the way.) Men seem to just love them, but I just served them to a group of women at a luncheon recently, and almost everyone asked for the recipe. Note: they are even better when stored in the frig and served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've made these brownies about 5 times now. Always a huge hit! I just have trouble getting them out of the pan! So I serve them in the pan and everyone circles around like a pack of hyenas cutting pieces out until the pan is empty. Any suggestions? I've used crisco, spray, and butter. Nonetheless, they are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made with homemade brownies rather than a box mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this with Kahlua and it was very good but I got the comment that is was too sweet. I ended up toasting some almonds and topping the frosting with them. It was delicious and cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used Ghiradelli mix, which is a couple of ounces smaller, but it still worked out. I halved the frosting because I made them in an 8x8 glass pan (which took like 40 minutes to bake), used Kahlua instead of coffee, and didn't boil the mixture first. I thought that the frosting was a little too "oreo-like" with the taste of sugar, but everyone else really enjoyed them and I was asked 2-3 times for the recipe. Personally, I'd try the brownies with kahlua instead of bailey's next time, and use one of my other frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
men love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very good, and very easy! I made two pans, one with Irish cream as the recipe calls for, and one with Amarula, and both turned out very well. I followed the recipe as listed, other than just mixing all the ingredients for the frosting together at once, rather than cooking the milk, liqueur, and coffee together in advance. The frosting itself turned out quite tasty, and would be a frosting that would also be quite good on other items. I also had no toffee bits or Heath bars to use, so I just melted some chocolate and decorated the top of both pans with the melted chocolate. I would most definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these with Kahlua instead of Bailey's and they were really good!!! Even the kids thought so... the frosting is super delicious!!!! I'm making them with Bailey's for St. Patty's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I gave this 1 star, not because they tasted bad, but because it doesn't deliver the Irish creme flavor at all. I made my own brownies that everyone loves instead of a box mix, but added the Irish creme liquor. Then made the frosting exactly as you are supposed to, but just tasted like regular buttercream. I even added extra Irish creme, but still nothing. I won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
mmm, these are good! I compared the directions for this to those on the brownie box and made some changes. I used only 1 egg, 1/4 cup veg oil and then still a 1/2 cup of the baileys. The first time I made these I used the suggested 9X13 and found the brownies to be too flat. They were in for the recommended 30 min and the texture was off. So next time I did a 9X9 pan and only had them in for 25 min. Much better! With the smaller pan size I also only needed half as much frosting. In the frosting I reduced the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States