Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These brownies was great and no one will stop with just one piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
my husband liked it so much he bought me athousand dollar purse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these for St. Patrick's Day 2010. They were insanely delicious. Almost orgasmic. I will be making them again on SPD 2011 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were a huge crowd pleaser at work when I brought them for St. Patrick's Day. I, however, thought they were a bit sweet, but I'm not a huge sweets person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were very good! The frosting is very sweet, but has a good Irish Cream flavor. Next time I will make half the frosting because you only need to skim the top of the brownies to enjoy the taste of the frosting as using the full amount was too sweet for me. I also substituted Kahlua for the brewed coffee in the frosting. After I brought the Irish Cream liquor, milk, and Kahlua to a boil in my microwave, I put in fridge to cool and thicken. I did not have a problem with runny frosting at all. It was the perfect consistency. I used a potato peeler and a Hershey bar to make chocolate curls on top. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I've made the brownie with the icing exactly as the recipe calls for and it was good but so sweet that I thought my teeth might fall out. Just made the icing again but on choc fudge cupcakes, while the icing is a bit on the runny side, it is amazing on the cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
didn't make the frosting but it was still so yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISHUNEB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These brownies are different from the norm. Definitely a special occasion brownie. They were easy to make, but just a heads up - the frosting/topping is very runny. It needs to set up in the fridge before being cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Was a wonderful add to our St. Patrick's day celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States