Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I ran out of Irish Cream while making these but they still came out great. I'm sure they will be even better when I use the correct amount of Irish Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have made these a few times and my husband absolutely loves them.. I have moved to South Africa and it is super expensive and hard to find brownie mix. So I have started making some from scratch. They are still a big hit thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good! Moist. Can definitely taste the Irish Cream. I was very impressed and so was everyone at work. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I am NOT a brownie fan but I LOVE these!!! The first time I made them and took them to work and they got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great flavor and texture. I used Pillsbury Fudge Brownie mix. I did not change the recipe at all, but did not cook for 30 mins. Mine were done closer to 20 mins. I don't get the reviews saying they had runny frosting. Make sure the brownies are cool when you frost them, add a tablespoon of powered sugar at a time to thicken if needed and make sure to boil to irish cream mixture. I microwaved for several minutes and let it boil for a bit. Make sure not to boil too long through or you will end up with irish cream rock candy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These have been a huge hit at every party I take them to. People always want the recipe. There are never any left over!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy1020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I didn't try the frosting on brownies, but rather on on cupcakes. The frosting was AMAZING! Everyone ate too many cupcakes! Thankfully I made way too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made the brownies (without the topping) for a St. Patrick's Day party this year, and everyone loved them. You could definitely taste a Bailey's flavor, but it wasn't overpowering and even the kids at the party liked these. No one I know likes whipped/spreadible topping on brownies (maybe it's a regional thing?), so instead of making the topping called for in the recipe, I used the Vanilla Glaze recipe on this site (and used part Bailey's, part milk for even more flavor) and just drizzled it over the top to make it look pretty. Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We have made these twice now and they turned out pretty well. We needed to double the frosting part of the recipe to get enough for the whole pan. We'll make these again. We used the Reduced Fat brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
YUMMY!!!! Made it for party and everyone ate them right up. I was running behind and didn't add the coffee just because I didn't have the time to add, but still super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States