Irish Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
It did exactly what Irish coffee is supposed to, warm you up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
For some reason I am having a hard time typing . . . just kidding! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED it! He said that it was a 5 star recipe without question. I'm sure I'll be making this time and time and time again,lol! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I felt wicked drinking this on a Sunday afternoon but it went great as an after-dinner drink after a large sunday lunch w/ family. If you sprinkle the nutmeg just so over the whip cream, it looks really pretty and it goes down really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A favorite winter drink in our house! We enjoy these in a thermos while walking near the water on Naples Island in Long Beach watching the boat parade. Keeps you nice and toasty. We also enjoy these on Christmas morning along with mimosas and Breakfast Casserole (recipe on this site). This is a great drink, but be careful cause they are STRONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is such a perfect winter after-dinner drink. It works well in hot chocolate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I served this with my traditional irish desserts. I also used Kahlua instead of the Irish cream and it was a big hit. Perfect for a chilly night! Enjoyed by all, especially the grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Oh YES! This is how I make my Irish coffees too and they are fabulous. The nutmeg is a nice idea. I will add that next time I make mine. Way to go, Jason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjaynrun
Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Traditional Irish Coffee utilizes only the Irish whiskey and a little brown sugar to sweeten, but using Irish Cream liqueur is a nice touch! It's like a midway between an Irish Coffee and a B52, which uses 1/3 shot each of Khalua, Grand Marnier, and Irish Cream. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Oh wow...THIS is how you spend a cold winter day at home, man! :) I LOVE whisky (or whiskey, whatever you prefer), so the alcohol mix in this recipe is PERFECT for me! Thank you for providing a reminder of a simple classic that is so delicious, you forget how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States