Irish Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Traditional Irish Coffee utilizes only the Irish whiskey and a little brown sugar to sweeten, but using Irish Cream liqueur is a nice touch! It's like a midway between an Irish Coffee and a B52, which uses 1/3 shot each of Khalua, Grand Marnier, and Irish Cream. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Oh YES! This is how I make my Irish coffees too and they are fabulous. The nutmeg is a nice idea. I will add that next time I make mine. Way to go, Jason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjaynrun
Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this in clear, Irish coffee mugs and skipped the nutmeg. This was too strong, with a dominating taste of whiskey. The coffee almost seemed an afterthought. Reducing the amounts of whiskey and Bailey's by half would really improve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Irish whiskey overpowered all other ingredients. I think 1/2 oz. whiskey with all other ingredients would be much better. The the whiskey is very expensive and coffee with just Irish Cream added is wondeful in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A favorite winter drink in our house! We enjoy these in a thermos while walking near the water on Naples Island in Long Beach watching the boat parade. Keeps you nice and toasty. We also enjoy these on Christmas morning along with mimosas and Breakfast Casserole (recipe on this site). This is a great drink, but be careful cause they are STRONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED it! He said that it was a 5 star recipe without question. I'm sure I'll be making this time and time and time again,lol! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
For some reason I am having a hard time typing . . . just kidding! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
It did exactly what Irish coffee is supposed to, warm you up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This drink was way too strong. My mom and husband thought the same thing. Next time I will try leaving out the whiskey and just adding Irish cream, which still has alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Oh man!!! These could quite possible be my new favotire coffee drink. I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States