Irish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Pretty sure Irish stew is not made with premade canned soup, so sick of these recipes that come off as home made but really just combine a bunch of prepackaged processed . Idk even care if this tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was great. Not really sure what the others did wrong saying "not enough flavor"...everyone here thought it was fab! I left out the peas by request but, I will definitely make this again. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika925925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Can you say....LOVED IT?! We used to drive 2 hours to a reataurant that made the best chicken & dumplings. Now we can make it at home. We have 5 kids so we made more (not quite doubled). Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I am rating this recipe low because I took many suggestions from others who changed or added to the recipe to make it better and it was delicious, but it also changed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I substituted chicken thighs for the chicken breast. The recipe turned out great. So great in fact that my husband said we had to add it to the family cookbook that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nessa2018
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very yummy!!! I used cream of celery and cream if chicken, chicken bullion instead of Water, used frozen mixed veggies, and followed the dumpling recipe on the box not the amounts followed in this recipe. Turned out delicious! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Pinckney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was super super thick. I usually don't follow the recipe exactly, but did since this is so highly rated. Though not awful, it was more dumplings than anything. I don't mind spending a long time in the kitchen, but "as is" this is not worth 2+ hours in the kitchen. My boyfriend liked it, but wasn't wowed. Next time, I'll probably try a different recipe or try some of the modifications suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Pinckney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great with celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I think this recipe is delicious!! I've made it several times... any ideas on how to modify it for a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States