Irish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this last nite for the 6 of us and it was a hit with everyone. I do plan on changing one thing though....Im going to add the potatos earlier as they did not get as soft as I would like. Great recipe, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Used refridgerated biscuits. totally great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Just when you think chicken and dumplings couldn't get better... You make Irish chicken and dumplings. Mind Blown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I adore this recipe! It is definitely my go to when I'm needing some comfort food. The only thing I do different is use chicken broth/stock in place of the water. And I follow the recipe on the box for the dumplings. Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I may have added a little more pepper and poultry seasoning than this recipe actually calls for, but OMG was it delicious! It made a lot for only two people but we ate all the leftovers and it was probably even better the next day. A new favorite recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Morissette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious and fairly simple. I only had 3 chicken breasts, but they were large so it was plenty for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I always modify recipes and I never write it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Macias
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made this for St. Patty's day and it was great! I agree it was a bit bland and chicken broth would be better than plain water, but otherwise very tasty. If you're anti canned cream of chicken soup, its really easy to make home made cream of chicken soup, in fact Allrecipes.com has one that i made a week ago... so no processed food necessary. Today I ate leftovers, added some butter and salt and it was delicious, husband ate leftovers too which rarely happens... here's my pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Macias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
easy quick dish. perfect comfort food. i added my own mix of spices and veggies but i kept to the heart of the recipe. plus it's filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious!! Note to self: use 3 cans cream of chicken/mushroom. 4 chicken thighs was perfect. Use dumpling recipe from Nee Orleans cookbook & season them heavily with pepper, garlic powder & paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States