Irish Champ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Simple, simple, simple. The way it should be. The green onions really make the dish, as does good butter and plenty of salt. I soft-boiled an egg (5 minutes in boiling water) for each person and served it on top of the champ for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Added sour cream, milk, garlic powder & cream cheese. Was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tasty, but simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This made my Scots/Irish boyfriend very happy, as it was his favorite dish growing up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I cut back on the green onion, added some sour cream, and as others have said I mixed a raw egg into it while it was still piping hot. I took it to a St. Patrick's Day dinner and it was promptly devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious. I reduced the amount of green onions too due to other reviews and the fact that my kids would probably hesitate to eat it. I served it with Beef and Irish Stout Stew from this site. Thanks for sharing this recipe Ita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
YUMMY, YUMMU, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norma
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good! I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Absoulutely authentic as is, no additions no subtractions, this is what we grew up with in Ulster. It's hard to find the right textured potatoes in North America, but those which have a "floury" texture are the best. If you can't find those, go with what you've got. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison McConaghy Philpott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought it was only okay. I guess I prefer my mashed potatoes plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Feast

Serve up hearty traditional fare for St. Patrick's Day, and top with a toast!

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States