Irish Champ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very well received at my St Patty's party. I asked all my regulars if I should keep it for next year or go back to my boiled potatoes. It was a definite "keep it!".Thanks for the addition to my menu. Of course on the 17th I added food colouring to make it green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thank you for this recipe, it was better than I had thought it would be. I have never used green onions before and didn't know what a bunch of green onions was so I just eye-balled the amount and it tuned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Blakely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Simple dish that tasted lovely. We will have again next Saint Patrick's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My Dad was born in N. Ireland so we grew up on Champ. His variation on the classic was to use buttermilk instead of regular milk, giving the dish a unique, creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are so yummy! I made them to serve with a chicken fried steak recipe from the site. I used KerryGold Irish butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The first time I made this for my family I was planning on having leftovers for potato pancakes for breakfast the next morning. There were none left. They all raved over them. So now when I make this dish I put what I need away. By the way they make excellant pancakes with bacon gravy and sliced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleville, California, USA
Living In: Omak, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Love this recipe. It doesn't even need the extra butter at the table. It's perfect creamy potatoes with a touch of flavor with the onions and butter. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Followed the recipe and it turned out really soupy. Next time I will pay more attention to how much liquid I am putting in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was pretty good but I prefer the colcannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this as written and wouldn't change a thing. This paired nicely with my corned beef. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Irish Feast

Serve up hearty traditional fare for St. Patrick's Day, and top with a toast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States