Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very tasty I have friends coming over soon and I am sure it will get the thumbs up sign. Didn't have the leeks oops but still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really enjoyed this stew as part of our St. Patrick's Day/Spring Break in the Mountains celebration! Just might consider making it a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I've found that some rosemary garlic seasoning really pulls it all together and gives it a great flavor. The only other change I make is slow cooking it on the stove. It makes the whole house smell great on a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was so good. I added just a bit more of the beer and it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is delicious. I tend to mess with the recipes just a little . . .I added a couple handfuls of dry beans/lentil mix, cabbage, fresh mushrooms and doubled the beer content. I didn't have beef broth so I used a packet of beef seasoning with 2 cups of water. The result was a very rich and well seasoned broth. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We have just finished this stew, I was going to take a picture but it didn't last long enough for that! I took other reviewers advice and added spices. I added about two tablespoons of rosemary, a tsp of garlic, tsp of parsley, salt and pepper, a teeeny sprinkle of thyme and a half teaspoon of italian seasoning.Thank you for the recipe :) Oh also...I kinda started it wrong. I cooked the meat as said, and then I put it in water with four oxo cubes...then let it all soak for about an hr on low heat since I was cooking it on the stove. then I added my potatoes I used baby new potatoes so I didn't have to peel (ha!) then I mixed the tomato paste with some water and another oxo cube, then added it to the stew then finally added the can of beer. Will defo...DEFO be making this again. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Took it to a work function and had none left over! Only thing I added to the recipe was a few dashes of rosemary, thyme and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe is the best! My family raves over it. Easy to make too, you just put it in the crock pot and forget about it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this for a St. Patricks Day luncheon at work and only change I made was adding cabbage. I cooked it all night in my roaster and the next morning it was perfect! Everyone at work raved about this recipe and I went home for the first time (non dessert wise) with an empty pan! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was the first Irish Stew I had ever made and it turned out wonderfully! Very easy and boy did the house smell good. Thank you for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States