Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
awesome taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was wonderful Irish Stew. My daughter asked me to make it again soon. I did add some corn celery and mushrooms and some fresh thyme and oregano. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this for a St. Patty's Day party this weekend and it was great. I used a bottle of Newcastle...just personal preference, as I don't like Guinness. Definitely do not be afraid to add your own seasonings...it needs it. After some salt, pepper, parsley, rosemary and a little garlic powder it tasted fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The stew was awesome. I found that I didn't need the cornstarch though, the thickness was perfect. I did add some oil from my preserved jalapeno picks that gave it a bit of bite and made it a family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKMEEK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Guinness from a bottle or can usually seems to have a bit of a metallic taste which comes through in the finished stew. If I make this type of stew again, I will try using another beer, probably a Left Hand Milk Stout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
FANTASTIC recipe!!! Was extremely tasty and the consistency was fabulous. I did add some celery and mushrooms as well (just a personal preference) as well as a bit of salt & pepper. Thank you so much for posting this wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a great stew but as others said, needed some spicing. Only change was I added the tomatoe paste to the skillet used to brown the beef for 20 secs to get rid of the tinny taste and then added the beef broth and deglazed the skillet. Pour into crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes lining the bowl (just like my local Irish pub serves it), and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This stew is flat and tasteless. Needs seasoning badly. Also add another onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States