Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Easy, but a little too tomatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the first time I ever made Irish stew, followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Had some Guinness so what better for an Irish Strew. Didn't have to add the corn starch, just needed a little more seasoning. Used some McCormick Montreal steak seasoning and parsley, salt and pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not sure how this has so many good ratings. It had absolutely no flavor. I ended up taking it out of the slow cooker and putting it on the stove for an hour just so I could take my time adding spices to make it edible. I ended up adding a cup and a half of red wine also because there wasn't nearly enough broth for the amount of meat and vegetables there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I've made this twice (because I keep forgetting that I have it saved) and each time I make it, every one wants the recipe. Always a classic for the fall and winter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wierzbicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was good but I found the tomato paste a little overwhelming. I added 2 tsps of Worcester sauce. Next time I will add more beef broth and a bit more of the Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
wonderful recipe! note to people who have yet to try this, looks can be deceiving because frankly this is likely to be one of the best stews you will eat. i added more vegetables than the recipe called for like corn, peas, carrots, and celery. i also added red pepper flakes and rosemary to spice it up a bit. the only thing i changed was the amount of beer in the recipe. i used about half less. will be making this again :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was so easy and delicious!! I added some mushrooms the last 10 minutes and put it over rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ulmer

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family loved this stew, I served it with some irish soda bread. This is now my goto beef stew recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My favorite beef stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States