Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
It was a great recipe but, the stout beer was way to stout for my family. Gave it a wangy taste that my kids didnt enjoy much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonnie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good and very good for St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Awesome recipe. This stew, for you Southerners, is fabulous with southern style cornbread. Also, reserve some of the broth in which to dip or crumble the cornbread for a late evening snack. The beer really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was the first Irish Stew I had ever made and it turned out wonderfully! Very easy and boy did the house smell good. Thank you for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this for a St. Patricks Day luncheon at work and only change I made was adding cabbage. I cooked it all night in my roaster and the next morning it was perfect! Everyone at work raved about this recipe and I went home for the first time (non dessert wise) with an empty pan! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe is the best! My family raves over it. Easy to make too, you just put it in the crock pot and forget about it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Took it to a work function and had none left over! Only thing I added to the recipe was a few dashes of rosemary, thyme and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really enjoyed this stew as part of our St. Patrick's Day/Spring Break in the Mountains celebration! Just might consider making it a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this in the slow cooker on high for 6 hours and it was delicious. Easy and simple the way Irish stew should be - no need for fancy ingrediants. I follwed the recipe exactly except that I added 1 cup of fresh mushrooms when there was about 2 hours of cooking time left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Great receipe. Next time with spices, I'd rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States