Irish Bacon And Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Made it many times. If you can't find back bacon use Canadian bacon - - basically the same thing. I often use chicken sausage, too - - plus, some onions, garlic, Italian seasoning and a few red pepper flakes. This soup has become a household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
After making this soup, I feel it is perfectly delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chasity
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I did Kielbasa instead of bacon and added diced onion and garlic while cooking the meat. I also used red potatoes and left the skin on. Added a pinch of basil. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
OMG - this recipe is definitely a Keeper! It was 5 Star as is - but I know I wont be able to resist adding a few more items (onion, celery, pinch of nutmeg, beans) the next time around. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
loved this recipe!I made a few changes but basically stuck to the original recipe and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good, simple, and quick soup recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taran
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I replaced the bacon with kielbasa and added onions. And I started by sautéing the onions and kielbasa first in olive oil with savory, basil, marjoram, thyme, sage, and rosemary. Then followed the recipe. It came out soo good. Everyone at my house loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good soup. As per other reviewers added a med onion, 1 garlic clove and lots more water and chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Fantastic comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States