Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and full of ingredients we had in the house -- perfect to throw together for a last-minute cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A big hit with my family. I used butter in lieu of the oil and didn't have the liquid smoke. We barbqued chicken with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did a few things differently, basically a combination of things that others said they did in their reviews. Overall it turned out great, I may never want to buy barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Tasty for sure! I upped the brown sugar by one Tablespoon, added 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, then omitted the cayenne and it was a huge hit with adults and children alike. Simmer at the very for 10-15 minutes for a thicker sauce or leave it thinner if that's your preference. It is now my standard go-to barbeque sauce. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMTREEMOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very nice sauce. I used a spicy prepared mustard and a generous amount of cayenne.... Whoa.... not for the timid, that's for sure. This especially worked well on unadorned pulled pork sandwiches, but will also be fabulous on bone-in low-n-slow grilled chicken (summertime cannot get here fast enough...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good recipe..... but doing it again I would back off on the Ketchup. 1/2 cup should be more like 1/3 cup.....Ketchup seemed to dominate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This has got to be the best barbeque sauce recipe i've ever run across on this site! My mother had a recipe very similar to this one but i think this one has it beat. I do add a tbsp of molasses and use 1 tbsp splenda brown sugar. Otherwise, no other changes. I've used it on pulled pork and grilled chicken now...can't see using any other bbq sauce recipe ever again! Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Absolutely awesome! The only changes I made: I used 1 T of brown sugar instead of 2, no cayenne (for the kids), a little less oil (less fat), and I used smoked salt instead of liquid flavor (I didn't have any). This is the only BBQ sauce I'll be using for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this one night because I had all of the ingredients. OMG! For my first time ever making BBQ sauce, I was so impressed I could've drank the stuff. I've now made it twice and I'm planning on doing it again. The first two times I made recipe exactly as stated, but next time I will dice the onions instead of slicing. Thanks so much for a great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States