Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Reduced the water to half a can as others commented that it was too soupy and it turned out well. Might try with fresh mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight and it was "fire", as quoted by my husband. He loved it and so did I. I accidently picked up cream of chicken/mushroom soup, but it turned out great. I also don't understand how people can give less stars because THEY CHANGE the recipe and then rate THIS recipe. If you change the recipe, then don't rate the original. Really. lol Thanks for this recipe and I'm looking for more ideas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy, Delicious, makes alot. Followed recipe exactly. The first time I ever bought pork steaks, they were called Pork Shoulder Steaks. This will be on the Sunday Dinner rotation! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this was really good and easy to make. the only problem we had was there was too much gravy. so we improvised and made mashed potatoes. it ended up being a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
9-15-11: This might have been a '5'. Make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is SO yummy! It makes the pork so tender! It is also a little different from the way ive usually had pork. This is a keeper! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I make this all the time with pork chops or pork roast. Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe! We made a side of white rice and poured the drippings over it. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My mom made pork steaks like this as we grew up! Its a staple in our family. They are very good and the gravy is fab. Every one will love them! (IM from NY not Iowa lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States