Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was a good recipe, but I couldn't for the life of me find a can of water. I had the poor stock boy at the grocery help me, and bless his heart, he tried. Unfortunately we couldn't find it, so I had to use water from the sink. It still turned out quite lovely, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boykin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
great recipe! my family loves this. I have made it with pork chops too; still delicious, but the best with pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I wish you people would rate a recipe as written. If you want to add all of your changes, submit your OWN recipe. I thought this recipe was GREAT as submitted. Definately a 5 star. Floyd Joswick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Too much pepper, but that could be my fault---too much "gravy" or "sauce" with two cans. Didn't care for the canned mushrooms as they had a rubbery texture. Will make again, but will use less spices and 1/2 the amount of cream soup. Served it with a side of corn and some rice; as I was only serving 2, I had leftovers for 3 additional meals (froze for work dinners).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy to make, and very delicious. I tend to dread the pork steaks in my meat pack, but this has changed that. It also makes the steaks tender enough that my 17 month old son can enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fabulous-- it's actually better the next day== serve with noodles or mashed potatoes. Loved at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Should be able to give more stars because this deserves them! So yummy! DH absolutely LOVES this. I usually cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, with a bit for leftovers. Follow the recipe otherwise, so very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Reduced the water to half a can as others commented that it was too soupy and it turned out well. Might try with fresh mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight and it was "fire", as quoted by my husband. He loved it and so did I. I accidently picked up cream of chicken/mushroom soup, but it turned out great. I also don't understand how people can give less stars because THEY CHANGE the recipe and then rate THIS recipe. If you change the recipe, then don't rate the original. Really. lol Thanks for this recipe and I'm looking for more ideas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States