Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Excellent - but skip the water :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Yummm-O! Great with mashed potatoes! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisle73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oregonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used bone-in pork chops and one can each of golden mushroom and cream of mushroom soups. After an hour in the oven I checked on it and was very nervous, the onion soup smell was overpowering. I was also leery of the long cooking time, but it didn't seem very tender yet so I added a healthy amount of white wine to the sauce stirred it up and hoped for the best. It came out FANTASTIC, very tender and flavorful... I would definately make again! There is a TON of gravy so serve it with some mashed potatoes and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kenneth City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe. I was trying to figure out a way to make porksteak indoors since it was too cold to grill and these were wonderful. I had 5 large porksteaks so I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and I used cream instead of milk. The gravy went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was good but I just realized I can't eat pork steak cause it's way to greasy for my stomach. I gave the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I just made this recipe the other night, Since I got a pack of pork chops and some mushroom still sitting in my fridge and other ingredients was able to be found in my pantry. I was so tired from work already and want something fast and tasty so I can just eat and rest up and watch some tv. This recipe was quick and tasty , I am definitely gonna make this recipe again and again and many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I had a pork roast on hand and skipped the skillet part and threw it into the crockpot as is and tweaked the recipe a bit. I could have chopped up the pork roast but it would have cooked too fast so I chopped it up at the end. I used 1/2 can of beef broth for the water. Was a bit soupy so I added some cornstarch to it to thicken it up a bit for a stew like taste at the end. I added carrots, onions and potatoes in the last hour of cooking and threw in some rubbed sage too. My mouth was watering as this was cooking. Tasted so good! A very unique flavor. My hubby couldn't get enough of it. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is one of my family's favorite ways to eat pork steak/pork chops. If I am using pork chops, I will bump up the amount to 6 or 8 pork chops. I also use lemon lime soda instead of water. The pork chops fall apart and the mushroom soup/onion soup mix/lemon lime soda make an excellent gravy over mashed potatoes. There's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
sorry, but not too impressive. about the only way to salvage it would be to toss it out and order a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I love the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis

Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States