Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
We all love this recipe even my picky 13 year old son!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The pork steaks were very tender and the gravy had a nice flavor. I did saute the onions and mushrooms in the pan after frying the steaks and used fresh mushrooms. Also used low fat soup. This makes a ton of sauce so unless you are making a ton of something to put it over I would cut it in half. Good but we didn't go gaga over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We loved this one! No longer will I have pork steaks leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Wow!!!! I substituted the meat with filet mignon and used golden cream of mushroom which makes the world of difference! The meat just melted in our mouths! Served with green beans and mashed potatos. The cream of mushroom sauce made the perfect gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
No changes made, these were delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Excellent - but skip the water :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Yummm-O! Great with mashed potatoes! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisle73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oregonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used bone-in pork chops and one can each of golden mushroom and cream of mushroom soups. After an hour in the oven I checked on it and was very nervous, the onion soup smell was overpowering. I was also leery of the long cooking time, but it didn't seem very tender yet so I added a healthy amount of white wine to the sauce stirred it up and hoped for the best. It came out FANTASTIC, very tender and flavorful... I would definately make again! There is a TON of gravy so serve it with some mashed potatoes and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kenneth City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe. I was trying to figure out a way to make porksteak indoors since it was too cold to grill and these were wonderful. I had 5 large porksteaks so I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and I used cream instead of milk. The gravy went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was good but I just realized I can't eat pork steak cause it's way to greasy for my stomach. I gave the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States