Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
The gravy is rich, and if you follow the recipe, you'll have more than enough. I froze mine. Someday, I'll serve it over a batch of No Yolks noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Wow! This recipe was awesome! Everyone loved it! There were a couple things I did differently though. I ended up using 8 steaks. I didn't feel like taking the time to brown each of them in the pan so I put them on the grill instead for 10 minutes or so before placing them in the oven. Also as they grilled I didn't add any salt due to the other reviews. I know a lot of the other reviewers said that the recipe made to much gravy, but how can you make this with no mashed potatoes? Next time I will most likely double the soup portion. This had a great flavor, and very tender without being mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfinsomniac
Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. Made the pork steaks so tender we didn't need knives. Also, I cut the recipe in half and it worked perfectly. My husband was so surprised that the meat was pork steak! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a pretty decent meal, but I think it would work better with a drier meat such as pork chops or chicken breast. All in all, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it turned out fantastic! I agree with others that there is moooore than enough gravy. We didn't mind but next time will probably cut it down. This was my first time trying pork steaks and both my hubby and I loved it. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I'm from the Midwest, so we eat a lot of pork steaks...and I gotta say, my husband gave this rave reviews! He told me it was by far the best pork steak recipe I've ever made! You could probably do this with one can of cream of mushroom and a little less water, but I followed it to a tee and we all loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! It was so easy....tender and juicy. I made more of the gravy mixture and saved it for the next night to put over baked potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The was delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand (Worcestershire, onion soup mix) and I only had one can of soup and one can of mushrooms, however, this made plenty of sauce and I used 5 steaks. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added beef broth instead of water. I also added about 1Tbps of ranch dressing. Not sure if that made any difference since I didn't taste it but everything came out wonderful! I will make sure I have all of the correct ingredients the next time I make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States