Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! It was so easy....tender and juicy. I made more of the gravy mixture and saved it for the next night to put over baked potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The was delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand (Worcestershire, onion soup mix) and I only had one can of soup and one can of mushrooms, however, this made plenty of sauce and I used 5 steaks. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added beef broth instead of water. I also added about 1Tbps of ranch dressing. Not sure if that made any difference since I didn't taste it but everything came out wonderful! I will make sure I have all of the correct ingredients the next time I make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I forgot to say I also floured the pork before browning and did cook it about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I think cream of chicken works better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used boneless pork loin chops, dredged and lightly browned, then baked. The only change I made was reducing the cream of mushroom to one can - it's all I had on hand, but it worked out fine. You could cut them with a fork when done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Awesome! I used fresh mushrooms. The only thing, I would probably use less water in it. I wanted more a smothered pork chop. But still, it was delicious! But I must say, the meat was so tender that I didn't even need a knife to cut it. It was falling apart as I tried to put it on the plates! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was very good however I sauted the mushrooms and onion with a little red wine before adding to the meat. I also used a slow Cooker. Turned out great. We had it with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delicious; even my son who hates mushrooms loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't have onion soup mix so I added a splash of soy sauce instead. I browned the meat removed it from the pan and cooked onions and fresh mushrooms until they released their liquid to de-glaze the pan. Then added the soup and poured the sauce mixture over the browned meat. Cooked covered at 250 for 5 hours while I was at work. Came home to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States