Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious. I substituted the canned mushrooms for 1/3 lb of fresh portobella that I sauted with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie dickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My HUSBAND LOVED THIS!!!! I am a vegetarian so sometimes i have to guess what it'll turn out like... and pray he likes it... GOOD GUESS! He said it was incredibly tender and the gravy was fantastic... Earned a gold star that night. Not bad for a veggie lady. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This pork steak recipe was absolutely fabulous! The pork was "fall off the bone" moist with substantial flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I don't give a lot of 5 star ratings, but this one certainly earns it. I followed the recipe for the most part. AFter reading the reviews, I eliminated water, used a little cola (less than 1/2 a can) and used golden mushoroom soup, just for our preferences. Took some time to brown them, but other then that, recipe is a cinch. Cooked for 2 hours on 325 and it was fork tender like it had been in a slow cooker. I'm using the base of this recipes to try a new stroganoff recipe tonight, so thanks for posting this one! PS. it was the first time I had used pork steaks as opposed to chops, which I'll use this recipe for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Good. Served this w/ rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
It was very tender and delicious. subed the water for beef broth and left out onion powder since it already had onions and the onion soup. I used a little less than the full package of the onion soup too. It did not turn out salty like some of the others had mentioned. We love extra sauce to go with the mashed potatoes we were having with it so I kept the amount as written. I would recommend reducing the sauce. Since I was doubling the recipe, including the amount of steaks and not sure if my dish was not big enough... it should have been fine but it made a mess in my oven and my 2nd mistake was to put my oven in self clean mode later on ... LOL! All the alarms were blasting around 10:15 pm and the smoke was horrible and so was the smell but I would make it again now that I know better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Kind of regretting it once I started making it. But turned out to be delicious. Thanks for the recipe! (BTW, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of golden mushroom soup...made a lot of gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My husband, who is from Iowa, was very impressed and I was too. Easy, fast and delicious. I used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic. The pork steaks are sooo much cheaper if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used thick, 1 1/2 inch, boneless pork chops instead. Usually this kind of thing turns out dry chops for me, BUT this was nice and moist! HOWEVER, I did cut the cooking time to ONLY ONE HOUR. I fried quickly on nearly high till browned on each side to seal the juices in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very Tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States