Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was so good! Using fresh sliced mushrooms was the only change I made. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow what an easy and awesome meal. Local grocery store didn't have any pork steak so I substituted Iowa chops and baked for an extra 15 minutes in same pan I browned in removing extra veggie oil before baking. Also left out the mushrooms and onions as my kids aren't big veggie eaters, but still super awesome and fork tender. Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was a good recipe, but I couldn't for the life of me find a can of water. I had the poor stock boy at the grocery help me, and bless his heart, he tried. Unfortunately we couldn't find it, so I had to use water from the sink. It still turned out quite lovely, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boykin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
great recipe! my family loves this. I have made it with pork chops too; still delicious, but the best with pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I wish you people would rate a recipe as written. If you want to add all of your changes, submit your OWN recipe. I thought this recipe was GREAT as submitted. Definately a 5 star. Floyd Joswick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Too much pepper, but that could be my fault---too much "gravy" or "sauce" with two cans. Didn't care for the canned mushrooms as they had a rubbery texture. Will make again, but will use less spices and 1/2 the amount of cream soup. Served it with a side of corn and some rice; as I was only serving 2, I had leftovers for 3 additional meals (froze for work dinners).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy to make, and very delicious. I tend to dread the pork steaks in my meat pack, but this has changed that. It also makes the steaks tender enough that my 17 month old son can enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fabulous-- it's actually better the next day== serve with noodles or mashed potatoes. Loved at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Should be able to give more stars because this deserves them! So yummy! DH absolutely LOVES this. I usually cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, with a bit for leftovers. Follow the recipe otherwise, so very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States