Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Good. Served this w/ rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
It was very tender and delicious. subed the water for beef broth and left out onion powder since it already had onions and the onion soup. I used a little less than the full package of the onion soup too. It did not turn out salty like some of the others had mentioned. We love extra sauce to go with the mashed potatoes we were having with it so I kept the amount as written. I would recommend reducing the sauce. Since I was doubling the recipe, including the amount of steaks and not sure if my dish was not big enough... it should have been fine but it made a mess in my oven and my 2nd mistake was to put my oven in self clean mode later on ... LOL! All the alarms were blasting around 10:15 pm and the smoke was horrible and so was the smell but I would make it again now that I know better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Kind of regretting it once I started making it. But turned out to be delicious. Thanks for the recipe! (BTW, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of golden mushroom soup...made a lot of gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My husband, who is from Iowa, was very impressed and I was too. Easy, fast and delicious. I used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic. The pork steaks are sooo much cheaper if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used thick, 1 1/2 inch, boneless pork chops instead. Usually this kind of thing turns out dry chops for me, BUT this was nice and moist! HOWEVER, I did cut the cooking time to ONLY ONE HOUR. I fried quickly on nearly high till browned on each side to seal the juices in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very Tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a great go-to recipe for a busy night. Following the suggestion of another user, I made it in my crockpot - so good! The whole family loved it. Toss it all in the crockpot on high around noon and you'll have a perfect dinner ready by 5. I quartered 5 potatoes and put them on top so when the meat was ready I could pull them out and mash them. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe was yummy. It's great with rice as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was great my family gobbled it up. I will be making this again. We didn't add the mushroom either and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Coffelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States