Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Super! I made these in my slow cooker but eliminated the water. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This was delicious. I used my crock pot and cooked it as recipe states except cooked in crock pot for 8 hrs. on low. The flavor is excellent and the best aroma fills you home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was yummy & very tender. I will be making it again & again for sure my Husband loved it.He usually doesn't care for Pork because it can be dry. I used fresh mushrooms, added the mushrooms & onions to the pan after browning the pork. to this & added the soup, water, dry soup mix. salt & pepper. Then poured it over the pork. Next time I will use less Salt.Thanks for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Steaks were nice and moist - gravy had good flavor. Only complaint is that there was WAY too much of it! Consider paring down - I'd probably only use one can of soup and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
It tasted fabulous and will make this one again. I added potatoes and it went very well with the gravey. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I cooked this recipe exactly as written, and served it with rice and green beans, and my family loved it. Even my picky daughter asked for seconds of the meat.The steaks were fork tender and very flavorful. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Easy to prepare and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is a great way to cook pork steak. Our steaks were the shoulder pork steak, a little fatty but plenty of meat. I thought 90 minutes to cook was way to long, but it made the pork really tender and yummy - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Wonderful,tender,moist steaks! Made good gravy also. I left out the mushrooms due to preference and it was still great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I've tried about 5 other 5* rated pork chop recipes from allrecipes. This was by FAR the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States