Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Too much pepper, but that could be my fault---too much "gravy" or "sauce" with two cans. Didn't care for the canned mushrooms as they had a rubbery texture. Will make again, but will use less spices and 1/2 the amount of cream soup. Served it with a side of corn and some rice; as I was only serving 2, I had leftovers for 3 additional meals (froze for work dinners).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy to make, and very delicious. I tend to dread the pork steaks in my meat pack, but this has changed that. It also makes the steaks tender enough that my 17 month old son can enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fabulous-- it's actually better the next day== serve with noodles or mashed potatoes. Loved at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Should be able to give more stars because this deserves them! So yummy! DH absolutely LOVES this. I usually cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, with a bit for leftovers. Follow the recipe otherwise, so very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Reduced the water to half a can as others commented that it was too soupy and it turned out well. Might try with fresh mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight and it was "fire", as quoted by my husband. He loved it and so did I. I accidently picked up cream of chicken/mushroom soup, but it turned out great. I also don't understand how people can give less stars because THEY CHANGE the recipe and then rate THIS recipe. If you change the recipe, then don't rate the original. Really. lol Thanks for this recipe and I'm looking for more ideas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy, Delicious, makes alot. Followed recipe exactly. The first time I ever bought pork steaks, they were called Pork Shoulder Steaks. This will be on the Sunday Dinner rotation! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rice Rossi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this was really good and easy to make. the only problem we had was there was too much gravy. so we improvised and made mashed potatoes. it ended up being a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States