Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy, Delicious, makes alot. Followed recipe exactly. The first time I ever bought pork steaks, they were called Pork Shoulder Steaks. This will be on the Sunday Dinner rotation! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this was really good and easy to make. the only problem we had was there was too much gravy. so we improvised and made mashed potatoes. it ended up being a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
9-15-11: This might have been a '5'. Make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is SO yummy! It makes the pork so tender! It is also a little different from the way ive usually had pork. This is a keeper! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I make this all the time with pork chops or pork roast. Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe! We made a side of white rice and poured the drippings over it. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My mom made pork steaks like this as we grew up! Its a staple in our family. They are very good and the gravy is fab. Every one will love them! (IM from NY not Iowa lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
First try on this recipe came out very good. Can't wait to try it again. I made some slight modifications just because of availability of ingredients: didn't have onion powder so used paprika instead, used chives instead of onions, used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, and skipped the mushrooms over the top. Next time I want to add the mushrooms, fresh ones. I also think any reasonable 'cream of' soup would work well (mushroom, chicken, celery, etc). I put rice on the side this time, which was good, but I think next time I'll do mashed potatoes because the sauce that it ends up making sounds perfect for mashed potatoes. Despite my slight adjustments for what was in my cupboard, I think this recipe would be great as is, or with your own personal adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Pretty Soupy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States