Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The only thing I changed is I added one can creme of chicken I did not have 2 cans of creme of mushroom. But it turned out great. I did lower the temp half way thru and cooked for 2 1/2 hours.Turned out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I cut this recipe in half; although, I did follow it to a tee. It fed 4 adults and it was very deeeelicious!!! My husband and in-laws l-o-v-e-d it! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe for others to use. I know I will be making it alot...because my husband already asked when I will be making this again. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used chablis wine verses water and fresh mushrooms verses canned this was so good! Thank you for a comfort food dinner made easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Until I saw this recipe, I had no idea what Pork Steaks were. I tried it, and instead of using water, I too substituted it with Beef Broth. Made GREAT gravy for the mashed potatoes and vegies, and this meal overall is an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WOW!!! I would rarely give any recipe 5stars, but this was fantastic! We ususally do pork steaks on the grill with BBQ sauce, and were pleasantly surprised with this alternative. I had to make it without mushrooms, as my mushrooms weren't as fresh as I thought and it was still great. I also added half wine (a claret) and half beef stock instead of the water, and think it tasted great and gave it a slightly darker sauce which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
this was pretty good I liked it. I did add some celery and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Made this for the first time last night. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This dish turned out great! I left out the mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I also used regular boneless pork loin chops instead of pork steaks. And I used chicken stock instead of the water for the dish. I served it over egg noodles and thought it was a great quick meal. I also decreased the cooking time to about a hour, I thought 90 minutes would be too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
yummy yummy and easy, the worchestshire sauce gives it a great flavor. My husband "I only like pork chops " man even gave it 5 stars., try it just as written needs no tweaking. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is WITHOUT A DOUBT The Best Recipe For Pork that Iwe have EVER had !!!! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating !!! My compliments to you and THANKS ... it's a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States