Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great flavor! I served it w/egg noodles. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have never had a pork dish this awesome! I cooked it in the slow cooker and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The only thing I changed is I added one can creme of chicken I did not have 2 cans of creme of mushroom. But it turned out great. I did lower the temp half way thru and cooked for 2 1/2 hours.Turned out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I cut this recipe in half; although, I did follow it to a tee. It fed 4 adults and it was very deeeelicious!!! My husband and in-laws l-o-v-e-d it! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe for others to use. I know I will be making it alot...because my husband already asked when I will be making this again. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used chablis wine verses water and fresh mushrooms verses canned this was so good! Thank you for a comfort food dinner made easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Until I saw this recipe, I had no idea what Pork Steaks were. I tried it, and instead of using water, I too substituted it with Beef Broth. Made GREAT gravy for the mashed potatoes and vegies, and this meal overall is an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WOW!!! I would rarely give any recipe 5stars, but this was fantastic! We ususally do pork steaks on the grill with BBQ sauce, and were pleasantly surprised with this alternative. I had to make it without mushrooms, as my mushrooms weren't as fresh as I thought and it was still great. I also added half wine (a claret) and half beef stock instead of the water, and think it tasted great and gave it a slightly darker sauce which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
this was pretty good I liked it. I did add some celery and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Made this for the first time last night. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This dish turned out great! I left out the mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I also used regular boneless pork loin chops instead of pork steaks. And I used chicken stock instead of the water for the dish. I served it over egg noodles and thought it was a great quick meal. I also decreased the cooking time to about a hour, I thought 90 minutes would be too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States