Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it turned out fantastic! I agree with others that there is moooore than enough gravy. We didn't mind but next time will probably cut it down. This was my first time trying pork steaks and both my hubby and I loved it. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I'm from the Midwest, so we eat a lot of pork steaks...and I gotta say, my husband gave this rave reviews! He told me it was by far the best pork steak recipe I've ever made! You could probably do this with one can of cream of mushroom and a little less water, but I followed it to a tee and we all loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! It was so easy....tender and juicy. I made more of the gravy mixture and saved it for the next night to put over baked potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The was delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand (Worcestershire, onion soup mix) and I only had one can of soup and one can of mushrooms, however, this made plenty of sauce and I used 5 steaks. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added beef broth instead of water. I also added about 1Tbps of ranch dressing. Not sure if that made any difference since I didn't taste it but everything came out wonderful! I will make sure I have all of the correct ingredients the next time I make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I forgot to say I also floured the pork before browning and did cook it about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I think cream of chicken works better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used boneless pork loin chops, dredged and lightly browned, then baked. The only change I made was reducing the cream of mushroom to one can - it's all I had on hand, but it worked out fine. You could cut them with a fork when done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Awesome! I used fresh mushrooms. The only thing, I would probably use less water in it. I wanted more a smothered pork chop. But still, it was delicious! But I must say, the meat was so tender that I didn't even need a knife to cut it. It was falling apart as I tried to put it on the plates! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was very good however I sauted the mushrooms and onion with a little red wine before adding to the meat. I also used a slow Cooker. Turned out great. We had it with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States